which kind of eyes?Originally posted by noahnoah:Cantonese ppl have nice big eyes![]()
ya lor.... go n dig mud la...Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u giao tor rite. go away lah.
hello helloOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:izzit true dat they generally r uglier den other dialects'?
hee hee, me agree, though I don't like the dialect hokkien.Originally posted by TWE:Just because got many hokkien vulgarities then hokkien r ugly ? Then how abt ang mos ? Fuck you assholes belong to ang mo ma then r they ugly ? Ham ka chan ley ? Its not hokkien wor . Then if i see alot of ger who r bimbo mean all gers r bimbo ? Better watch what you say ok . Don't know don't anyhow say ok , each hokkien give u a spit is enough to drown you liao .
That is interesting, care to tell us more?? thanks.Originally posted by Short Ninja:Is it true that Teochew & Hokkien belong to the same Family tree?? I read somewhere that the Hokkiens were the ancestors of the Teochews
+
i find that hokkien easier to learnOriginally posted by rane:hello helloI don't understand your question - are u referring to the dialect or the physical appearance?
Hokkien, a difficult dialect to learn, unlike cantonese. Cantonese is somehow quite similar to Mandarin, it is easily learnt and interesting.
I don't know why people like to scold hokkien vulgar words, very yucks!!!!
hokkien and teochew are quite similar in certain words just like cantonese and mandarin are too. Among all dialects, think cantonese is quite beautiful dialect!!!Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:i find that hokkien easier to learn![]()
cantonese harder lol... but im teochew so who cares lol
refine hokkien? like how?Originally posted by rane:hokkien and teochew are quite similar in certain words just like cantonese and mandarin are too. Among all dialects, think cantonese is quite beautiful dialect!!!
Talking about hokkien, i am glad i meet my neighbours - old couple who are hokkien and surprisingly they speak refine hokkien.
Simi "gan ling yang"? You want to screw a mountain goat har? Simi "chao zhi bai"? Super wisdom white har? Vulgar language also got proper pronouncation one OK?Originally posted by The man who was death:gan ling yang~~ chao zhi bai~~![]()
They share the same dialect group. But Chaozhou is in Guangdong province and most of the Hokkien lives in Fujian province.Originally posted by Short Ninja:Is it true that Teochew & Hokkien belong to the same Family tree?? I read somewhere that the Hokkiens were the ancestors of the Teochews
+
Originally posted by viewquek:Me Teochew.
Most Teochew lady r chiobu.![]()
So most of the daughter of Teochew and Cantonese will be a chio bu with big eye lah?Originally posted by noahnoah:Cantonese ppl have nice big eyes![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-awpyRR_JMOriginally posted by rane:hokkien and teochew are quite similar in certain words just like cantonese and mandarin are too. Among all dialects, think cantonese is quite beautiful dialect!!!
Talking about hokkien, i am glad i meet my neighbours - old couple who are hokkien and surprisingly they speak refine hokkien.
Cantonese is somewhat easy to learn because it WAS the official dialect of China for a period of time. Dr Sun Yat Sen was a Hakka speaking Cantonese (I'm not sure of his dialect group, I'm sure that he's from Guangdong province). When the communist government was choosing the official dialect, Mandarin and Cantonese were two favourite candidate. Mandarin won eventually, thanks to the sheer number of population (a whopping 70%) speaking the dialect from the Mandarin language tree. I believe that Cantonese grammar structure somehow influenced modern day Mandarin.Originally posted by stooki:cantonese ish the best dialect to learn... coz will be useful if u go hongkong shopping or work...since hongkong is such a nice n prosperous place
den u can also enjoy those TVB drama VCD series....
Like some phrases or idioms they use in their refine hokkien is what we learn in Mandarin. at first when I hear them speak, i was amazed hokkien can be refine, too. ON cable, I heard people especially when they talked in a former way their hokkien is refine (seems like translate from Mandarin), this way I understand Hokkien. Sometimes I find hokkien not easy to understand.Originally posted by dahliamorie:refine hokkien? like how?
hi, what is LJ?Originally posted by matrixeg:I heard tt either LJ or CCB is not hokkien..
er . . . . . . er . . . . no offence for hokkien people, I don't mean any harm - lots of people feedback that lots of people use vulgar words in hokkien to scold people. ha , i am one of them who don't like to hear people scold hokkien vulgar words or any obscene . . . . , so yucks, ugly!!!!! aiyo, even non hokkien also scold hokkien vulgar words, that is no wonder people think that hokkien is full of vulgar words (actually not true).Originally posted by SGpork:![]()
i forgot which 1 pple say use to scold pple is the most ugly 1
hmm isit hokkien? cant remb
u tink too much. kiss my butt.Originally posted by Hogzilla:Simi "gan ling yang"? You want to screw a mountain goat har? Simi "chao zhi bai"? Super wisdom white har? Vulgar language also got proper pronouncation one OK?
Regarding TS's question, no.
TS, trying to get a kopi from mata, a chit chat with judge, a free resort stay in Changi and some free cai png from the same resort har?