the doc dont wann give him siaOriginally posted by FireIce:pound into powder and mix in rice
ask for solution medications
saw him did that, and he choked and vomitedOriginally posted by mystee:try to smooth the throat by drinking water... then put the pill deeper into the mouth.. near the throat.. then drink again..
my fren is 30Originally posted by kenn3th:the doc dont wann give him sia
13 la,
eh... i used to be the same like him.. cant swallow.. but i tink is more like a psycho problem.. have to let him overcome lor..Originally posted by kenn3th:saw him did that, and he choked and vomited![]()
around (_____) bigOriginally posted by mystee:eh... i used to be the same like him.. cant swallow.. but i tink is more like a psycho problem.. have to let him overcome lor..
have to drink enough water.. so the pill when is put deep into the mouth.. and u drink again.. the pill will follow the water down..
btw the medicine is in tablet? or capsule? how big is it? i admit panadol is hard to swallow.. i near choke to death when i din drink enough water b4 popping the tablet.
grind then put into mouth bitter, he dont likeOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:grind into powder
yea, but it's those capsule anti bioticsOriginally posted by FireIce:my fren is 30
and he is still taking solutions bcos he simply cannot swallow pills
it's nothing to be ashamed about
and docs do know tt this happens in some adults.....
ok try this methodOriginally posted by kenn3th:A friend of mine, is having trouble swollowing pills -- vomit if he swollows or put it in his mouth, so is there anyway to help him swollow pills?
methods tried:
Direct method
Dissolving
13 year old lehOriginally posted by noahnoah:ok try this method
if he got gf , put the pill into the girlfriend mouth
then ask them to kiss
then eventually the pill will land up in the guys stomach haha![]()
Originally posted by kenn3th:13 year old leh
btw even i 15 liao still haven get one![]()
HMPHOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:![]()
xmm lor
not me larOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:issit you who scared pills
Originally posted by feb31:![]()
grind and put into slurpee
actually capsule easy to swallow than tablet leh.. think he have to overcome lor.. try my method again.. drink lot of water.. if really canot.. then tink he hv to open up the capsule n drink liaoOriginally posted by kenn3th:around (_____) big
he scared cause almost go into windpipe once
then got Phobia le
when i was young my mom mixed the powder with condensed milk..Originally posted by Hogzilla:Last thing to do. Grind it and swallow.
It's so bitter that you'd regret of even thinking of doing that.
Ask the doctor for the solution lah. Just tell the doc honestly abt the swallowing pills issue, the doc will give solution one. I also like that when I'm a young teenager but eventually I dare to swallow.