ah ito from sim one meh?Originally posted by Ito_^:see? got CAPITAL C. den its real univarsity thread.
i noe now registration period of SIM is up, alot of em having briefings, and whatsnot.
all those dat cannot qualify for NTU/NUS/SMU/Overseas UNI all crowds to SIM. but doesn't mean quality sux, different courses different demands and different requirements for students.
i going for advanced standing course, sui sui shoot to third year immediately.
anyone else got anything to say?
not now, a year or two later. but planned liao.Originally posted by Mospeada:ah ito from sim one meh?
not suddenly de. many many years ago decided liao. supposed to start last year already, but suddenly money problems appear, so delay lor.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:wah...ito_^ y suddenly decide to go for further studies ne?
someone quick go open PSB thread leh.Originally posted by laurence82:wtf, suddenly got NTU, NUS, SIM, SMU courses thread
u all got nuthing to do har?
oh lclc... But y dun go bank loans or asked ur family helping u chip in the $ 1st? Anyway so ito_^ u working now saving for the money for admission le ah?Originally posted by Ito_^:not suddenly de. many many years ago decided liao. supposed to start last year already, but suddenly money problems appear, so delay lor.
i wish im working bt cannot find temp job.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:oh lclc... But y dun go bank loans or asked ur family helping u chip in the $ 1st? Anyway so ito_^ u working now saving for the money for admission le ah?
Hmm but now going cny le..l tot ntuc and alot of places hiring ppl...u shld hav oso tried cheers and 7 eleven..they need alot of ppl for their different branches..Originally posted by Ito_^:i wish im working bt cannot find temp job.
1 month left to NS only, very hard. i applied homefix, lots of other crappy jobs oso dun have. only offer was an admin assst at tuas dat needs me for 3 months.
aiyo.. last time i work if got save up money now confirm got nuff de.lesson learnt.
hai lor. quick save up. dun wait till unexpected happen!Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Hmm but now going cny le..l tot ntuc and alot of places hiring ppl...u shld hav oso tried cheers and 7 eleven..they need alot of ppl for their different branches..
wah tuas so far..zzz
What is the morale of the story..save up when u are YOUNG!!
l oso ...now l am having a part time job..but when pay is on my hands..l will usually go spend until there isnt any left...
my mum told me to save up for future less..but is hard to control when u noe that u hav the $ in ur pockets..
but l dun tink l will be wanting to go further studies le..after l get my nyp certifcate...l dun wish to study anymore le..studying ERA Shall stop le..Originally posted by Ito_^:hai lor. quick save up. dun wait till unexpected happen!
u never know. health problems might happen, den medical bills will shoot up. anything could happen.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but l dun tink l will be wanting to go further studies le..after l get my nyp certifcate...l dun wish to study anymore le..studying ERA Shall stop le..![]()

Of the many private schools, the degree programmes offered by SIM are the most recognised and reputable.Originally posted by Ito_^:see? got CAPITAL C. den its real univarsity thread.
i noe now registration period of SIM is up, alot of em having briefings, and whatsnot.
all those dat cannot qualify for NTU/NUS/SMU/Overseas UNI all crowds to SIM. but doesn't mean quality sux, different courses different demands and different requirements for students.
i going for advanced standing course, sui sui shoot to third year immediately.
anyone else got anything to say?
Got such thing? Skip poly and JC get a degree straight away??????I in sim now but never heard of such things.I thought UniSIM is only for part-time working adults???Originally posted by crofty:I got something to say..
I dont know if it is advisable to skip poly and JC and admit straight to the SIM university..but the risk of the certificate being recognised or not is there..as it depends on the employer .I was eager about the direct entry when I first saw it in the newspaper
Moreover,I fear that I cannot manage university studies at my age![]()
SIM got diploma programmes. requirements i dunnoe.Originally posted by KenPlus:Got such thing? Skip poly and JC get a degree straight away??????I in sim now but never heard of such things.I thought UniSIM is only for part-time working adults???
SIM alot of uni leh got local one,overseas ones,but never heard about such a thing.
Got such thing? Skip poly and JC get a degree straight away??????I in sim now but never heard of such things.I thought UniSIM is only for part-time working adults???It is recently in the news
SIM alot of uni leh got local one,overseas ones,but never heard about such a thing.
SIM got diploma programmes. requirements i dunnoeSIM had sent a letter over to my house..and it is a bach degree
Icic,i dunno what Uni u are refering to,mine is UOL,all i can say that those stuff i study for my 3 yrs in poly are only very very basic things in this course and the exams is tough,imagine the passing mark for UOL is only 34/100 but it very very tough,the papers are tough,the examiners from UK are killer too.Originally posted by crofty:SIM had sent a letter over to my house..and it is a bach degree
Honestly,I feel unsafe without a diploma cert..if I cant make it![]()
Icic,i dunno what Uni u are refering to,mine is UOL,all i can say that those stuff i study for my 3 yrs in poly are only very very basic things in this course and the exams is tough,imagine the passing mark for UOL is only 34/100 but it very very tough,the papers are tough,the examiners from UK are killer too.I have decided to take one step at a time and I have registered for the poly..I do not want to toture myself by the direct entry to university