wedding function some more sia.Originally posted by red_amoeba:i also dun eat sharks fin but i don't think my reaction will be so radical as the woman. Firstly, it makes her look bad in public to do something like this so childish...and the act of pouring inside dustbin is wastage of food. She has her reasons for not eating shark fin but she should communicate her thots in another way.
at end of day, its a free society, everyone is entitled to eat what he or she likes, so long its not illegal. I would have just said I don't eat and let whoever wants to eat take it. In any case, the shark has already died. Not eating / throwing her bowl of sharks fin away is not going make the shark alive again. Its through a gesture of not eating that shows her support, there are other ways of communicating this belief but not by throwing the bowl of sharksfin away.
This is like a terrorist blowing things up to get their message across....radical,.
duh.. since when is salmon..tuna and codfish is nearing extinction?Originally posted by norm:Ang Mohs and westerners have brain washed our minds to think that eating shark fin is sinful. Thats because ang mohs don't eat shark fin. What about eating other types of fishes, like salmon, tuna, codfish? Why is ok to eat these fishes which are also nearing extinction? Thats because Ang Mohs like to eat these fishes, so they say eating these fishes are ok. But its not ok to eat shark fin, because Ang Mohs dont like to eat shark fin.
Ang Mohs like to blame the Chinese people for eating shark's fin. Sharks have never gone extinct even though generations of Chinese have been eating shark fins. Sharks die off because Ang Mohs have overfished the oceans, and sharks have nothing left to eat in the oceans. Ang Mohs are responsible for overfishing the oceans, killing and eating all the fishes. Hence sharks have nothing left to eat and starve to death.Originally posted by norm:Chinese race people have been eating shark fin for thousands of years, generations after generations grew up on eating shark fin.
Sharks are ferocious animals that cannot be easily handled or killed. They can only be killed by several bullets to their head. Only dead sharks can have their fins cut off. Its impossible to cut off the fin of a shark that is still alive. Sharks bite like crazy, even when fished onboard the ship.
Ang Mohs and westerners like to bluff us that sharks are finned alive. Sharks can only be finned when they are already dead. Live sharks can never be finned. Even tiny sharks inflict terrible bites if handled alive. Those sharks that are finned and discarded are sharks that are already dead.
errm, the stomper mentioned is a female meh? where got say??Originally posted by elindra:I can't say much about the comments in STOMP
No one seems to notice what a sociopath she is
Anyway, that is just plain rude
She could have done her part by informing the host that she would prefer not to eat shark's fin because it's cruel
She don't need to ruin a bowl of food for the other guests
That's wastage
We end up as the victims of Ang Moh brainwashingOriginally posted by norm:Ang Mohs like to blame the Chinese people for eating shark's fin.
Sharks have never gone extinct even though generations of Chinese have been eating shark fins.
Sharks die off because Ang Mohs have overfished the oceans, and sharks have nothing left to eat in the oceans. Ang Mohs are responsible for overfishing the oceans, killing and eating all the fishes. Hence sharks have nothing left to eat and starve to death.
he put zodiac as dragon? maybe he chinese.Originally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:I think this stomper is a Malay guy.
http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/member.php?u=1536
Check out his website too:
http://www.badbadhabits.blogspot.com/
And his blog profile:
http://www2.blogger.com/profile/03701549448650325767
Geez....I thought only a woman would do such things.![]()
Stop sounding self-righteous, can?Originally posted by 4getmenot:duh.. since when is salmon..tuna and codfish is nearing extinction?
Eating sharks fin is not sinful of course, but if you realised that most sharks are caught and has their fins sliced off and then dumped back into the sea to drown slowly just for the sake of a delicacy, now thats sinful. Not to mention Sharks fin contains certain level of Mercury toxin so eating alot of it is not really recommended.
everyone is entitled to their own opinions and choice.. since when does my post imply self-righteous? i didn;t force you to not to eat sharks fin did i?Originally posted by Jerina:Stop sounding self-righteous, can?
Oops! I thought he said he likes Malay music in his profile. Sorry, I overlooked.Originally posted by Ito_^:he put zodiac as dragon? maybe he chinese.
Favorite MusicSo I guess he's a stinking racist Chinese.
Like many types But hate country..Jazz..soul.. malay..religous..