that time i got a police report... then the interviewing officer only charged me 50 bucks... Reason-lost IC not due to neligence, wallet stolenOriginally posted by SpecOps87:Thanks for the quick reply. First thing I did upon discovery was head to my nearby NPP and make report. They told me...don't have to make report. Just go straight to ICA to get replacement.
Thanks FireIce for the link, haiz...gotta spend $100.00. From now I when the new I/C comes, I will just zap like 3/4 copies and put them in my wallet rather then bring the original out man. What I'm worried bout is people find it, take go and subscribe phone line, or take go borrow money from loan shark. Then that would be big problem man.
Haiz
No More SIROriginally posted by browniebaobao:go SIR get a new I/C within 7 days.
Thanks Ah...haiz....gonna be a sleepless night lah. Damn...came home only kena big time already. I'm really worried bout it being used man. Gonna call up SBS tml and go find in the field where I might have dropped it.Originally posted by SexyChin:Ah longs might give you free pig head in the coming future.![]()
only 1 such grace is allowed...Originally posted by leo-kun:so in future report wallet stolen rather than misplaced it
ehh?? police actually tell you dun need to make report?!!!Originally posted by SpecOps87:Thanks for the quick reply. First thing I did upon discovery was head to my nearby NPP and make report. They told me...don't have to make report. Just go straight to ICA to get replacement.
Thanks FireIce for the link, haiz...gotta spend $100.00. From now I when the new I/C comes, I will just zap like 3/4 copies and put them in my wallet rather then bring the original out man. What I'm worried bout is people find it, take go and subscribe phone line, or take go borrow money from loan shark. Then that would be big problem man.
Haiz
I went to 2 NPPs...one at Eunos and the other near my place. Both officers on duty told me don't need to report. So....how?Originally posted by nightzip:ehh?? police actually tell you dun need to make report?!!!
tot they should make a report so that if next time you got any ah-long or bank comes to you to get back money due to loan etc, you have the report to prove WITH the date of the report there to show that you are NOT the one who borrowed money or wat...?!!![]()
I think they want to eat snake. So bring some snake for them.Originally posted by SpecOps87:I went to 2 NPPs...one at Eunos and the other near my place. Both officers on duty told me don't need to report. So....how?
u have to faster to report lost icOriginally posted by SpecOps87:This is crap man...lost my I/C today. Crap....
Lost IC no need to report. You can make a statement still. When you lose your IC, you should immediately make a new one.Originally posted by SpecOps87:I went to 2 NPPs...one at Eunos and the other near my place. Both officers on duty told me don't need to report. So....how?
when to pay arh?Originally posted by mr_sotong:i jus got a loan from ah meow loan shark pte ltd with a IC i picked up..![]()
by then you cannot prove its not you who loan the money already...then you lanlan pay them 10,000 or 20,000 loh...Originally posted by dahliamorie:don't need to report. when i lost my ic, i waited up to a month to see if any kind and nice person will pick it up and mail it back to me.
if you can wait, then wait luh. if not $100 leh.
report only when ah long go and look for you or you find a pig head mysteriously hanging outside on your gate.![]()