pharmacist also earn a lot i think..coz i know those ppl who become like the pharmacist technician at hospital..at least earn 2 plusOriginally posted by snop_coolz:cos the doc earn alot...haiz donno wat to choose..
a Bachelor of Dentistry, B.DS will teach u the extraction and braces. but only the basics. for more advanced levels, a root canal specialist will handle extractions and an orthodontist will handle braces. typically that is.Originally posted by snop_coolz:so any kind heart ppl can tell me the difference between psychology and psychiatry ..and which to take to b a psychiatrist.....
and dentistry which lvl to learn so that they teaches u extraction and all that...braces stuff..
doctors still make quite a lot, depending on speciality. opthamologists doing semi-govt practices can earn up to 80k a month. another money spinner is O & G. needless to say, cardiology, cardiac surgery and neuro surgery are all money spinners as well. pretty much guaranteed too, considering there are only like 20 neuro surgeons in sg.Originally posted by kaoya:to clarify misconceptions hor...
doc nowadays dun make much money lah
coz e gov dun want 2 pay so much
then get overseas indian docs
whom they paid abt 1/3 e salary lah
private side also hard to earn
coz dun haf enough patients
hmn... medicine dun haf poly students leh
from wat i noe from... onli JC muggers
but then now got another route lah
after poly, u do a uni sci course
then u go for the Duke University Graduate School of Medicine
which is going 2 open at SGH
but then competition will be stiff.. only 50 places
psychology n psychiatry is diff lah
psychology deal wif normal ppl
psychiatry deal wif people wif mental illness
psychology NUS got degree
while psychiatry is a specialty under medicine
u haf 2 be a doc 1st, then can study psychiatry
which then allows to prescribe medicine lah
dentistry not bad lah
moneywise is very gd![]()
12k for 1 year - well worth the costs especially if you can score a scholarship with the university for half a year .Originally posted by ifish:how much does it cost to study nursing there? how many years?
Darkness u veri misleading leh.. Ur 99 at the back of ur name i tot u 1999 born so 8 yrs old.. Den i shocked 8 yrs old speak liddis so maturely..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
I dun tink you can jump from biotech to medicine. The onli route i know if you wan to be a med student isOriginally posted by snop_coolz:lol..u also goin for medicine rite..![]()
humm..mayb i have to go biotech wash test tub a few year..then further study medicine..then mayb slowly climb..
Nothing is real in the profile. I can also say I am a female rite?Originally posted by motoway:Darkness u veri misleading leh.. Ur 99 at the back of ur name i tot u 1999 born so 8 yrs old.. Den i shocked 8 yrs old speak liddis so maturely..
den i check ur profile.
Nothing is real in the profile. I can also say I am a female rite?Originally posted by motoway:Darkness u veri misleading leh.. Ur 99 at the back of ur name i tot u 1999 born so 8 yrs old.. Den i shocked 8 yrs old speak liddis so maturely..
den i check ur profile.
I reali think you think too far liao. Now, u have to decide whether just to go JC/Poly.Originally posted by snop_coolz:cos the doc earn alot...haiz donno wat to choose..
Banking and Finance should be alright. � have to choose between the two and my dad told me to choose banking. but then again he works in banks, as IT though, not banker, crap.Originally posted by motoway:since we're on this topic...
other den Actural science, does BnF gurantee a stable career?
I dunnid big bucks, i just wanna feed myself, my aging dad, mum and my Bro in NS.![]()
pls pls pls......Originally posted by snop_coolz:cos the doc earn alot...haiz donno wat to choose..
good reputation tuition teacher earn more and more time for themselves tooOriginally posted by yihao93:be teacher la![]()
Originally posted by pqr:care to elborate..?
good reputation [b]tuition teacher earn more and more time for themselves too [/b]
huh...if u r famous and recommended by many parents, then automatically u will get many students to teach and charge higher rate lorOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:care to elborate..?![]()
equal to more $$$$$Originally posted by pqr:huh...if u r famous and recommended by many parents, then automatically u will get many students to teach and charge higher rate lor
good reputation tuition teacher earn more and more time for themselves too [/b]equal to more time.