ya lor.Originally posted by valentinoo:malay ppl get invited to weddings almost every week, their invitess r notj ust immediate family members..can be this so and so son, daughter who they never see b4...u think if u r invited to lots of wedding u can afford to give 80, 100 ah?
instead of giving money some also give presents
i heard from my friend, void deck wedding, food +decor can cost 10 to 15 K . and its held at both gal and guy place..so 2 places can cost 20 over k.
some more they dont expect guests to pay. isnt that COOL
if u r invited to malay wedding..dont need stress..just give what ever amount u can, they dont care.
go already guests still got a gift and can tapao the dish home![]()
I don't think i'm insulting any negative view in this topic. There's no need to. But I could see some people viewing things in a fog.Originally posted by Ito_^:make me, piss head.u've been insulting every negative view in this topic, so i'll cut the chase and get down to the insults.
basically u are trying to say Malay ppl are cheapskate for giving 10 dollars when they come and bring 6 ppl with themOriginally posted by trendz:I wonder if you even have the brains to understand what i'm trying to say. It's not a right or prerogative, not about demanding or expecting, and must i still need to define the meaning of ethicity and principles for you?
do you know what's the meaning of rude? or being taken advantage of?
or cheapskates? or greedy and stingy? or ridiculous? or inappropriate? or lowdown? or disgraceful?
don't utter senseless replies; it's like i'm talking about A and you answered about B.![]()
If they cant affor the ang bao for whole family, they shouldnt bring the whole family.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:If the whole family is invited, who are you so quick to criticise without empathy? Don't you think that condemning them publicly like you have is just as shameless?
*Quoted for truth*
Originally posted by sggirl07:If they cant affor the ang bao for whole family, they shouldnt bring the whole family.
Empathy for them? Who is going to empathise with the person who pay for the dinner? Cannot afford, yet still want to eat in that restaurant, isnt that a characteristics of freeloader?
Disclaimer: The above is not making with reference to any race.
Rather, with reference to the behaviour.
r u stupid or stupid..ppl got give explaination still dont get itOriginally posted by sggirl07:If they cant affor the ang bao for whole family, they shouldnt bring the whole family.
Empathy for them? Who is going to empathise with the person who pay for the dinner? Cannot afford, yet still want to eat in that restaurant, isnt that a characteristics of freeloader?
oh, i did not read. will follow up with the reading.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Obviously you haven't read my reply on the second page. Or maybe you have but you choose to ignore the misunderstanding.
What is 'r u stupid or stupid'? what talking you? incoherent or are you an idiot? i am not even talking about malays which you are talking about.Originally posted by valentinoo:r u stupid or stupid..ppl got give explaination still dont get it![]()
Originally posted by sggirl07:basically i dint leave u any choice...i meant to say u r stupid
What is 'r u stupid or stupid'? what talking you? incoherent or are you an idiot? [b]i am not even talking about malays which you are talking about.
IDIOT.[/b]
Originally posted by sggirl07:
If they cant affor the ang bao for whole family, they shouldnt bring the whole family.
You are a total idiot. I dun think any amount of explanation or watever can make an idiot like you understand. i shall save my breath.Originally posted by valentinoo:
hopefully everyone who attend ur wedding will be free loadersOriginally posted by sggirl07:You are a total idiot. I dun think any amount of explanation or watever can make an idiot like you understand. i shall save my breath.
Talk to my hands, IDIOT!!!!![]()
a BOLIAO IDIOT who has a black heart and smelly mouth!!!!Originally posted by valentinoo:hopefully everyone who attend ur wedding will be free loaders
then u can file for bankcrupty as u r unable to pay for ur wedding banquet![]()
if u think my mouth so smelly then u make sure u can afford a banquetOriginally posted by sggirl07:a BOLIAO IDIOT who has a black heart and smelly mouth!!!!
Your mouth must be so smelly that no one wants to kiss you!!! Dun even think of wedding or banquet!!!![]()
I am sure i can, the worth of my car can easily afford a 100-table-banquets in five star hotels. can you? oops, you probably dun need, with your smelly mouth, it will be hard to get near an opposite sex, let alone getting marriedOriginally posted by valentinoo:if u think my mouth so smelly then u make sure u can afford a banquet![]()
see as i thought u r a show off..lol.. u think only u have car ah? now car in SG so cheap, skali u loan 10 yr without deposit...lol..neways if u can afford good for u lah....when u wed, then dont need to ask anyone to give angpao..Originally posted by sggirl07:I am sure i can, the worth of my car can easily afford a 100-table-banquets in five star hotels. can you? oops, you probably dun need, with your smelly mouth, it will be hard to get near an opposite sex, let alone getting married![]()
I am a show off? so be it. at least i can afford it. can you? idiot? haha!!! wat can an idiot show off? your smelly mouth? haha!!!Originally posted by valentinoo:see as i thought u r a show off..lol.. u think only u have car ah? now car in SG so cheap, skali u loan 10 yr without deposit...lol..neways if u can afford good for u lah....when u wed, then dont need to ask anyone to give angpao..
invite who u call free loaders
everyone also can talk big on forum! i can say my car is worth 200 table dinner in any 6 star hotel!Originally posted by sggirl07:I am a show off? so be it. at least i can afford it. can you? idiot? haha!!! wat can an idiot show off? your smelly mouth? haha!!!
ok lah, no time to argue with you, idiot cum no-lifer. im going for my date already. oops? showing off again? of cos you wil think so, cos no opposite sex will ever want to go near you, smelly-mouth-idiot-cum-no-lifer!!!![]()
btw, it is not juz any car, it is a car that is worth more than a 100-table dinner in any five star hotel! car cheap in singapore? can you afford such cars? hahaha!!!! yes, i am a show off. Go ahead and be jealous, what else can an idiot be other than being anal and jealous? hahaha!!!!![]()
it's not an investment. do you get what i'm tryna say? aiyo....Originally posted by Ito_^:ya lor.
envy their big heartedness towards their guests, not saying chinese wedding cultures are wrong but ang bao shouldn't be treated like an investment. kinda irks me.