hear hear. well said!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I think it is alright if TS said, I saw a girl do something and I really do not like it.. I can't understand why she did that... I will never do that... but he said:
"A pretty girl ruin herself... " wah lao! just because he does not like it, she "ruin herself"?
nyat... she did not ruin herself, TS is just too full of himself.
and this little frog in the well also thinks u can jolly well stay out of this well forever.Originally posted by HENG@:and which part of my "you singaporean this and that" is wrong?
but its ok. im not here to win a popularity contest. if some people prefer to have wool pulled over their eyes who am i to try to remove that wool eh? So sure u can blame me for being "self-righteous" but i guess thats just a product of too many years in Singapore and having your influences rub off on me
I have to point out i admire the delicious irony of some heterosexist bigot calling me a bigot.![]()
im sorry i ruined your illusion of a perfect little world but i like to tell it as it is. But do pardon the hostility. its not easy to get rid of many years of singaporean influence. Maybe another 10 years in the UK and British gentility will rub off on me.Originally posted by Ito_^:and this little frog in the well also thinks u can jolly well stay out of this well forever.open mouth, close mouth so hostile like everyone owes u a living.
ya lor. sibei pathetic, and they still dare to call it "art".Originally posted by :Probably due to some problems with their self-esteem. I read that some people suffer from a chronic lack of self-esteem so that they are not very comfortable with their own physical bodies driving them to do drastic things like body piercing like punks. So even though they are actually quite attractive, they still feel that they are inferior.........![]()
that is simply too 1 dimensional a way of going about understanding it. Lotsa people who get piercings hardly have a self esteem problemOriginally posted by :Probably due to some problems with their self-esteem. I read that some people suffer from a chronic lack of self-esteem so that they are not very comfortable with their own physical bodies driving them to do drastic things like body piercing like punks. So even though they are actually quite attractive, they still feel that they are inferior.........![]()
How come everytime you come around,Originally posted by HENG@:hear hear. well said!![]()
Originally posted by Ito_^:ya lor. sibei pathetic, and they still dare to call it "art".![]()
because even with the handicap of being born in singapore, some of us still have the good fortune of realising the world is bigger than our individual little spheres that we've grown comfortable in, and the even better fortune of having the courage to step out of that sphere to discover something more magnificent than our insignificant selvesOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:How come everytime you come around,
My London, London bridge, wanna go down like,
London, London, London, wanna go down like,
London, London, London, we goinÂ’ down likeÂ…
How come I am on your side when almost everyone else is not?![]()
Philosophy doesn't work here.Originally posted by HENG@:because even with the handicap of being born in singapore, some of us still have the good fortune of realising the world is bigger than our individual little spheres that we've grown comfortable in, and the even better fortune of having the courage to step out of that sphere to discover something more magnificent than our insignificant selves![]()
later people come and flame me like siao how?Originally posted by Gackt247:oi.. where u see one? QC liao i'll give my verdict.![]()
if your judgement of "ruining herself" is not a condemnation i don't know what is.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:![]()
can't voice out my view? too full of myself? nah i'm not handsome either
its not as if i posted her pictures and condemn her![]()
My problem?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:later people come and flame me like siao how?
oh u're right. my bad. i forgot for philosophy to work, everyone involved would need at least a brain, not just u and meOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Philosophy doesn't work here.![]()
then u help me find a topic name ok?Originally posted by HENG@:if your judgement of "ruining herself" is not a condemnation i don't know what is.
hey shouldn't they make u CJ of Sg? then u can pass a law that is the last word in what is considered to be ruining oneself![]()
and your point in having this topic to begin with is....?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:then u help me find a topic name ok?![]()
Aiyo.. kns.. bow out of pressure.. tch..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:I started this topic to voice out my view
i did not say the girl is ugly or what, but its the body art that ruin her. Maybe she like it, for all i care. If its me, I will regret when I grow older if i did what she did. Thats why i started a topic on this
Sorry for people involved in the arguements. Will not be here the next 3 days. Just wanna peace things, don't wanna quarrel all the way till Chinese New Year, I have got enough problems myself.
FI might wish to close this thread...
er, how did it "ruin" her?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:I started this topic to voice out my view
i did not say the girl is ugly or what, but its the body art that ruin her. Maybe she like it, for all i care. If its me, I will regret when I grow older if i did what she did. Thats why i started a topic on this
Sorry for people involved in the arguements. Will not be here the next 3 days. Just wanna peace things, don't wanna quarrel all the way till Chinese New Year, I have got enough problems myself.
FI might wish to close this thread...
aiya fuck lah, thats how i think can?Originally posted by HENG@:er, how did it "ruin" her?
are we that superficial people that a pair of holes in the ear turns beauty into the beast?I find your liberal use of the word "ruin" here belly-acheingly hilarious!
if this is arguing.........Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:aiya fuck lah, thats how i think can?
i've already try peace things out, if you want to continue argue, go ahead.