arbo.Originally posted by ChoCoChips:if u transfer wrong n e other party die die dun consent then how?
he zuan dao ah?
blame zeng hu lo...Originally posted by mamamamama:arbo.
liddat if i buy an item from you (example through auctions), transfer the money into your account, then i tell the bank i transfer wrong. u think the bank will give me back my money?
if yes, everyone no need work liao.
its an offense under singapore law to keep the money if its been reported that the person transferred wrongly......if the money is being used, he/she will be charged by the police and then proceed to changi chalet......this info was reported in straits times a couple of mths agoOriginally posted by mamamamama:arbo.
liddat if i buy an item from you (example through auctions), transfer the money into your account, then i tell the bank i transfer wrong. u think the bank will give me back my money?
if yes, everyone no need work liao.
That is true BUT the bank still cannot TRANSFER THE MONEY BACK even if the guy is convicted.Originally posted by NightRoad:its an offense under singapore law to keep the money if its been reported that the person transferred wrongly......if the money is being used, he/she will be charged by the police and then proceed to changi chalet......this info was reported in straits times a couple of mths ago
are u stupid or is she too pretty for u to resistOriginally posted by ghimpheng:=/ is she that beautiful are you are too kind ?
are u a loansharkOriginally posted by soulwinner:I not a police but will have a way to find out... Furthermore, I loan $$ to people more than 20times a years... Of course I have adopted some form of policy and tactics to get people to return my $$.........![]()
Omfg guys.Originally posted by gigabyte14:looks like the pic is frm google?
Great! hire a lawyer for $450!!Originally posted by Martinwolf:Hey there.
I have a great advice. Do you have any paperwork/bank account number/phone number of hers that can be used to identify her? What about her family?
Hire a lawyer, then threaten legal proceedings.
What she did was in breach of the contractual agreement that both of you have agreed on. Namely, the lending of the 450 dollars and the stipulated date or expectancy of the return of it. You received detriment in your reliance of her promise. Both of you intended to be bound by the promises made. By not returning the money to you, she may also be liable for a criminal charge of fraud. Her actions may indicate to court an adverse inference of her dishonesty.
Trust me, you're the innocent party. And she must be taken down.
the problem is..Originally posted by mhcampboy:Great! hire a lawyer for $450!!![]()
Thats not a great advice at all!
the only way now is to file civil suit.
And the fact that the expenses incurred is borne on the dishonest party and not the innocent one?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Great! hire a lawyer for $450!!![]()
Thats not a great advice at all!
the only way now is to file civil suit.
haha... okay, there you have a problem.Originally posted by Ito_^:the problem is..
info's fake, account is loanshark account.
she's gone.
they dont.Originally posted by Martinwolf:And the fact that the expenses incurred is borne on the dishonest party and not the innocent one?
Expense include lawyer fees per se.
if not, how would innocent party receive proper justice?
yeah, i know what you're talking about. If it is a gratituous promise, then it cannot be enforced.Originally posted by mhcampboy:they dont.![]()
besides wad kind of proof can TS give? the girl might just say maybe the money is given out of goodwill...or sumtin sumtin...
ya lo, it took me 6 months to save 450... i spent money too fast =_="Originally posted by w00ts:Omfg guys.
tis gal is not even a real life girl.
She is a taiwanese cheerleader. a group member from myrs.
u guys can go check out the name if u wan.
MYRS.
and btw man. u shud be careful wif ur $ man.
its a darn expensive lesson imo![]()
as a judge, i could think, maybe they have a squabble... and plaintiff wans the money back.. tats why bring the mtter to court... and we do not know whose acct is tat in the first place.Originally posted by Martinwolf:yeah, i know what you're talking about. If it is a gratituous promise, then it cannot be enforced.
But if it was understood that money is to be returned, on a balance of probabilities, by words or conduct, then it is easy to prove.
Firstly, why a fake loanshark account if money is out of goodwill?
Secondly, why would plaintiff ask for money back?
heh. yeah your right. but if this goes up to court, although there was an agreement, the account she wanted the money transfered to may not be hers. but then again, the onus is on her to prove that she was not dishonestly refraining from returning the money by falsifying the account, avoiding payments by turning off phone. the dishonest element is required to be disproved, still. because if we can infer that if she is dishonest, she must be avoiding a contractual agreement between them.Originally posted by mhcampboy:as a judge, i could think, maybe they have a squabble... and plaintiff wans the money back.. tats why bring the mtter to court... and we do not know whose acct is tat in the first place.
true. but think again....Originally posted by Martinwolf:heh. yeah your right. but if this goes up to court, although there was an agreement, the account she wanted the money transfered to may not be hers. but then again, the onus is on her to prove that she was not dishonestly refraining from returning the money by falsifying the account, avoiding payments by turning off phone. the dishonest element is required, still.
haha. yeah ok. that is another way to put the argument across. you're right though singapore judges tend to be more understanding and less rigid unlike the judges in the UK. judges tend to pity young people, women, poor individuals and those who are more educated and committed the crime for the first time. and taking into account the amount was of 450 dollars, it MAY be too trivial to be allocated on the court's time. however, with regards to the topic starter's problem, i feel that there are grounds for remedy in this situation. of course, so long as documents/callsmade/smses/chatlogs could be introduced as evidence. lol.Originally posted by mhcampboy:true. but think again....
put yourself as a judge... who would u believe? a nice girl troubled and seek help from a guy who gave the money willingly...?
or... believe a guy who gave money online to sum1 he has not met?
yeah..tats wad i told him too in the beginning... if he got the time and money... file a civil suit.... over 450dollars...Originally posted by Martinwolf:haha. yeah ok. that is another way to put the argument across. your right though singapore judges tend to be more understanding and less rigid unlike the judges in the UK. judges tend to pity young people, women, poor individuals and those who are more educated and committed the crime for the first time. and taking into account the amount was of 450 dollars, it MAY be too trivial to be allocated on the court's time. however, with regards to the topic starter's problem, i feel that there are grounds for remedy in this situation.
u so smart go confront this "scammer" why never convince ur chat buddy to report police?Originally posted by yasusenpai:The Scammer is here:
http://sg.wholivesnearyou.com/viewphoto.php?username=cindyxiaoxue
Those who got wholivesnearyou account please report this account!!!
I believe the thread starter is not the first guy kanna already. I once chatted with a guy who was asking for help as he kanna conned of $450 in a chatroom. He told me his story as well.
This fake Cindy will be very friendly to you when you first add "her" in MSN. Please take note that Cindy is a guy in disguise most likely.
She will talk very nice to you. Say she has no real friends in sg. Her mother passed away and her father now in hospital. Then started to emotional, expecting you to console her. Then once you do so, she will start to say like to meet you up and so, asking you for contact number.
So she will sms you for sure thing to arrange a place to meet up. For all the times, her handphone wouldn't be picked up by her. So you can't get a chance to hear her voice at all. She will always give excuse she is working now till very late. Or excuses like sleeping or never hear the phone ringing.
When the day comes to meet up, haha, something DRAMA happens!
Her father has an emergency in hospital and needs operation now!!! She sent you an SOS sms to ask you to help immediately, saying she is in hospital now and ask you to bank transfer to her account so that operation can be carried out.
When you request to go hospital or what to see her to pass her money, she will try all ways to make you don't go and say you don't trust her or what.
So this guy who I chatted with, fallen to the conner's stupid trick.
I added this Cindy to my msn to prove what he said. Indeed, all the things said are so true.
I scolded the scammer and blocked and deleted him after that.
Oh yah, this scammer got Friendster account somemore lor!
http://www.friendster.com/user.php?uid=26389907
Her Friendster email: [email protected]
I don't know why so many guys fallen into such stupid trick... Think they don't watch TV I guess... LOL![]()