huh can explain why? lol... altho oso cannot change anything liaoOriginally posted by TiKoPek:bad choice![]()
how many points did you get for R4 and R5?Originally posted by chaosjc:huh can explain why? lol... altho oso cannot change anything liao
Last time it was called Jurong Institute, then changed to Millenia Institute, one at Toh Tuck, the other Bartley, they merged this year at Bukit Batok. Frankly, only those who cant go anywhere will choose to go there. Heard it's very very very slack down there.Originally posted by chaosjc:huh can explain why? lol... altho oso cannot change anything liao
it's not just baseless comments. All these are facts.Originally posted by chaosjc:sure anot... eh i L1R4 19 pts... actually oso true lah , i dunno what courses to choose at poly, so study there and wan to go to U. coz i recently keep on getting negative things about MI , then i now having alot of negative thoughts abt it. lol
taadaa! you got it, go there sure die.Originally posted by chaosjc:i noe, butthen yall made it sound as tho i go in there will confirm die 1. now feeling veri luan sia. lol. dunno whats gonna happen
more like between poly and ite.. y last time when u choose nv come here .. now already too lateOriginally posted by peeehead:how many points did you get for R4 and R5?
MI's like in between JC and Poly.
man.
wouldn't choose it if I were you.
actually it was jurong and outram institute and they merged a few years ago to form MI.Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:Last time it was called Jurong Institute, then changed to Millenia Institute, one at Toh Tuck, the other Bartley, they merged this year at Bukit Batok. Frankly, only those who cant go anywhere will choose to go there. Heard it's very very very slack down there.![]()
I beg your pardon?Originally posted by TiKoPek:more like between poly and ite.. y last time when u choose nv come here .. now already too late![]()
but if u are really motivated into study .. wouldnt poly be a better choice? both of them are 3 yrs courses but poly will get u to direct entry to 2nd yr uni.. correct me if im wrongOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I beg your pardon?![]()
I was from Jurong Institute, MI's predecessor. Some of the students from JI then have gone on to qualify for places in Imperial College, ANU, Beijing University, Uni Melb etc.
It may not be as good as a JC in terms of the mentality and achievement quotient shared by the majority of the students, but it still offers a GCE A-level certificate that will be a better bet for entry to our local universities provided you have your head screwed on pretty well and are largely motivated for independant study.
Why would I want to study in a poly if I'm going into the field of international relations and strategic studies, which I am happily in at the moment?Originally posted by TiKoPek:but if u are really motivated into study .. wouldnt poly be a better choice? both of them are 3 yrs courses but poly will get u to direct entry to 2nd yr uni.. correct me if im wrong![]()
Okay, then you must be ready to work hard and not fall prey to slacking off. Teaching quality may matter, but motivation is 50% too.Originally posted by chaosjc:yea i wan to go U de, i wan to work hard to go U . ^^ my parents discourage me go poly... dunno why oso... zzz tt why i choose MI loh...