me too!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:me
go for the sake of going and ang bao only![]()
Sometimes the parents of the "elite child" also bluff one lah... They say the child got this got that, just for the sake of "face". I hate parents who "overpraise" their child, unless the child is really very good.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:me dun really like visit
cos:
they:HI!! hen jiu mei you see u liao
me: hanor
they:nah, ur angpow
me:tyty
they: how;s ur school?
me: good
they: results?
me: bad
they: HUH?? WHY?? MY SON U NOE HOR! A1 LEA! UU NOE HIS SCHIENCE HOR, WHAR DAM POWER, 2ND IN CLASS LEA!.....(can continue for god nows how long)![]()
Wah... If I'm in your shoe I will be so flattered..... (Top JC, handsome face, going to university, who don't love?)Originally posted by blue_crimson_89:aunt: ai yoooo very handsome hor.. i tell you ahh family he is the only boy that can study in university lor.. no girlfriend right? my daughter very nice i give you.. ey you date my daughter i pay you 300 dollars every date on bo?
other aunt: ahh good good.. tell you ah your eight anagrams (the divination shit) and her's very compatible la.. date her la.. k later your brother fetch her home (my bro drives) ey girl girl later your brother-in-law fetch you home ah... ai yo so good.. so handsome.. you want be doctor anot? our family must have doctor..
Originally posted by blue_crimson_89:WOW. what kind of relatives are they?
i BET i'm the one who ABHORS seeing relatives MOST!!!
i hate seeing my relatives la.. from both maternal and paternal sides.. damn it man i'd love to just DISAPPEAR from their lives.. so many things i dislike about them.. lemme share some stuff..
[b]PATERNAL SIDE
irksome... hypocritic.. i hate hypocrites.. intolerable.. basically all these family gatherings are to get together and show off.. sheesh!! they say it's to bond and stuff.. but all the old ppl are left alone.. for instance, my grandparents are left alone elsewhere when the aunts sit together to gossip and stuff.. worse when it's at my home.. my grandma acts as the waiter for these idiots.. sheesh!!! i HATE these ppl.. there're here making a din as we speak.. the cacophony is ear-piercing.. spare me!! i hate relatives.[/b][/b]
Originally posted by blue_crimson_89:should tell them you want to study politic mah
[b]
me: ... i wanna study law.. in britain..
aunt: EY LAW NO GOOD!! always get mixed up with rubbish one.. (critism extends) medicine la.. be doctor good.. doctor ahh! doctor good..
i have one ex literature teacher in my school last time, he was humorous, here how he approch the trouble:Originally posted by blue_crimson_89:you won't say that if you had mine.. today my cousin did the following to me.. irritating..
cousin: ey i heard that you wanna study law hor..
me: yea..
cousin: *laughs*
me: what's so funny.. (piqued)
cousin: no la no la.. den your english must be really good la..
me: so so..
cousin: hai ya i tell u ah.. ppl in law ah ALL VERY BAD ONE..
me: .. (eats steamboat)
cousin: they all ah.. always go for PARTIES one.. those gala gala kind to get connections etc. den very bad.. very unfaithful to family etc.
me: oh.. i see.. k..
cousin: (senses my displeasure at her remarks) so ah.. aunt later wanna drink the booze i bought?
aunt: ! what you say is true ah? omg den how ah~~ ai yo your english can make it anot ah? den your gp? jc is gp hor? gp good anot? must get straight A's den can one lea.. with the current bidding system for university admission, courses like law SURE need good grades one.. <-- to those unfamiliar, it means you have to bid for the course you desire using a point system derived from your GPA score if you're from poly and your A level grade if you're from jc..
me: can la.. more or less..
aunt and cousin combo-s to perturb me.. geez..