going in JBOriginally posted by mhcampboy:oh no... will jam or not at customs?
see it yourself before you can say boringOriginally posted by Hogzilla:Chingay so boring, why Malaysai also want to copy?
ermm... chingay was originated from penang in 1900's...and spread to singapore in the 1970's...Originally posted by Hogzilla:Chingay so boring, why Malaysai also want to copy?
I saw at least 10 Chingays. Every Chingay I saw was boring-er than the first. (which is already VERY boring) Then I finally decided to stop watching Chingay and play whatever gadget that was avaliable a few years ago.Originally posted by zaxis:see it yourself before you can say boring
the one in JB
see how the Malaysia chinese UNITED together on this night
in a muslim country or Malay society
Who cares lah.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ermm... chingay was originated from penang in 1900's...and spread to singapore in the 1970's...
the one in JB is actually chinese temple processionOriginally posted by mhcampboy:ermm... chingay was originated from penang in 1900's...and spread to singapore in the 1970's...
BTW MPs also humanOriginally posted by rooki:Whatever it is, it has got to be better than that in Singapore.
At least they do not have poseur MPs embarrassing themselves by hip-hop dancing.
i think singapore's one is getting no where....really lame lo....i dun sense any traditional flavours inside---oOo wait, u call this "Uniquely Singapore"?? HA....Originally posted by SiMiLaiEh*:Be there le..jb chingay is so diff from sg wan..it is much traditional compared wif sg's wan..jb chingay rox
3th yes sure play bmtOriginally posted by zodi:so u going ah? next sat not playing bmt liao lor.![]()