What the 'rich' have, we dun really have. What we have, they dun really have it too.Originally posted by jay_rocks:this is the difference btw the riches and the middle-income or low-income grp ppl.
riches are ignorant and are full of themselves. damn them.
u noe hor..Originally posted by noahnoah:So wat if one eat a bowl of chicken rice..
eat finish thought actually is 2.50
then dun know CNY kena charge for another 50 cent
Then how?
Still must pay or else vomit all the chicken out
and return to the chicken rice stall owner ar![]()
Based on my experience, most faucet leaks are caused by worn O-rings or gaskets, replacements for which can be bought at the local hardware store for no more than a couple of dollars.Originally posted by fudgester:But seriously, what was she thinking when she paid $400?
I should think that a brand-new tap at a neighbourhood hardware store won't cost more than $20.
And adding perhaps another $40 for labour charges... that surely can't add up to $400, huh?
Or am I missing something here?![]()
it takes all types to make the world go round, it really shouldn't bother you.Originally posted by jay_rocks:this is the difference btw the riches and the middle-income or low-income grp ppl.
o yep yep i remOriginally posted by Ito_^:u noe hor..
chicken rice in hawker center is u pay first den they gib u the rice one.so wun happen.
dat one different la. i oso dunnoe y they charge like resto style.Originally posted by noahnoah:o yep yep i rem
I last tue went to down town east
and order two bowl of laska and one bowl of tomyam
from the stall opposite Cheers one
eat half way .. then the auntie told me fifty cent increase
for each dish i order
I mean wat the shit... should tell me first
eat half way .. then come and tell me 50 cent for each dish i order![]()
wahhh heroOriginally posted by valentinoo:wah contractors charge so much..
last time my home antenna toppled...tv no reception of coz..instead of calling anybody..me and my dad climb up to the roof..like stuntmen..without using any ladders or scaffolding...our house is 3 storey high btw..imagine how much the contractor will charge? confirm more then 500...
the letter poster got ripped big time and yet she feels so darn bloody proud? doesn't she know she's just made a joke outta herself? or is she trying to just imply she got money to burn??Originally posted by Ponders:From Straits TImes forums 26 Feb 2007...
the real wealthy chaps will not be conned into paying 400 bucks to repair a tap.Originally posted by jay_rocks:this is the difference btw the riches and the middle-income or low-income grp ppl.
sounds like the latter to meOriginally posted by 4getmenot:the letter poster got ripped big time and yet she feels so darn bloody proud? doesn't she know she's just made a joke outta herself? or is she trying to just imply she got money to burn??![]()
Ooh... Registered nurse and midwife... Lol... Assuming it's the same person...Originally posted by kokwhye:Google her name without the Christian name, she works in a clinic.
$42 us quite normal for medical fee on public holiday.Originally posted by Ponders:From Straits TImes forums 26 Feb 2007...
ya la. rather than going around puttin others to shame.Originally posted by Cool-gal:To: Amy Ng Siok Im (Ms)
You are so rich, please pay for my maintainances as well, thank you.
You should feel happy that you are helping people.
To answer your question, no.Originally posted by Ponders:From Straits TImes forums 26 Feb 2007...
I would tell her to use her wealth to get an education.Originally posted by Cool-gal:To: Amy Ng Siok Im (Ms)
You are so rich, please pay for my maintainances as well, thank you.
You should feel happy that you are helping people.
well..maybe she just doesnt want to plumb out her own shit.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Based on my experience, most faucet leaks are caused by worn O-rings or gaskets, replacements for which can be bought at the local hardware store for no more than a couple of dollars.
I wonder if Ms. Ang knew she was taken for a ride by the plumber.
Originally posted by boredtulan:how to be rich:
1. find out more about writer
2. get to know her and like-minded friends and their addresses
3.post your contact on their doors offering one-stop service
4. speak with angmoh accent, always say your rate cheap compared to new york where you were trained (they will like this)
easy-peasy money