Yes. They close one eye if you're getting condo. But even then you'll have to ROM within a duration.Originally posted by blowfish:For a couple, must ROM first before getting the keys?
i saw the website stating must have marraige cert before the booking
no need.Originally posted by blowfish:For a couple, must ROM first before getting the keys?
i saw the website stating must have marraige cert before the booking
Yup, what Xcert said is correct. But HDB is known to be quite lenient about it, as you can say u cannot find a place or good date for ROM.Originally posted by Xcert:no need.
booking only pay $2000 to HDB...at time of booking...no need to have marriage cert...ie no need ROM...under HDB's fiance/fiancee scheme.
but U need to declare who U are buying the flat with lar....cannot change person halfway...
even at 10% downpayment stage also no need produce marriage cert.
after U get ur keys...U have 3 months to produce ur marriage cert to HDB.
Source?Originally posted by IamAngeline:However now they added in another procedure in Jan 2007, you must submit a HLE (Housing Loan Eligibility) for their approval if you are getting a loan from HDB. Couple with < 5K income are not eligible for HDB loan.
the delay part I dunno...but cannot change partner's name...that one confirm cannot...Originally posted by Mid9Sun:I was told by a HDB officer that she have seen ppl delayed 3 yrs then submit the cert.
paiseh mistake should be > 8KOriginally posted by Xcert:Source?
Mine upon submit option form already ask for marriage certOriginally posted by Xcert:no need.
booking only pay $2000 to HDB...at time of booking...no need to have marriage cert...ie no need ROM...under HDB's fiance/fiancee scheme.
but U need to declare who U are buying the flat with lar....cannot change person halfway...
even at 10% downpayment stage also no need produce marriage cert.
after U get ur keys...U have 3 months to produce ur marriage cert to HDB.
then I dunno why liao...what I put is my personal experience...paid 10%...wiped out my CPF...waiting for the flat to be ready...HDB havent asked for my marriage cert yet.Originally posted by IamAngeline:Mine upon submit option form already ask for marriage cert![]()
I paid the 10% by CPF...cash is only needed when U dont have enough in ur CPF...Originally posted by blowfish:piad 10% can use CPF right?
what is needed for cash?