Try it with glass.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Ya... and if you need to clean the microwave... put a bowl of water and microwaved it till it is steaming... so tat the hot steam can kill germs in in the surface of the microwave...
never explode b4 also..
2mins on High minimum.Originally posted by ditzy:Nothing beyond 40seconds on high is still kind of safe.![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Try it with glass.
I ever had nice experience with it.![]()
Experimenting ma... lucky not so bad.Originally posted by M©+square:Don't ever use glassware...
Ceramic is fine.![]()
Lucky hor...!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Experimenting ma... lucky not so bad.![]()
after the water boil finish, ur pot will start to heat........Originally posted by Big Bot:My mother or father boiling something... den leave the water there boiling for 20-30mins liao, I scare explode lehz...
100 degrees celcius, only at standard atmospheric pressure.Originally posted by SiMiLaiEh*:Even u boil for 1 week also wont explode...it will just dry up..study science anot? water only reach 100 celcius only le![]()
what job is that?Originally posted by ditzy:Started a new job, where I am, no such thing called internet.Come back so tired, dont even want to log on.
Tired not from work, more like tired coz bored at work.
Errrr currently my project involves errrrr turning some kind of liquid into ice for air conditioning.Originally posted by stookie:what job is that?
Originally posted by ditzy:100 degrees celcius, only at standard atmospheric pressure.
Lower, you can make it boil at 43, highest you can make it boil at 386.![]()

Sounds bored to me tooOriginally posted by ditzy:Errrr currently my project involves errrrr turning some kind of liquid into ice for air conditioning.![]()
=_=Originally posted by SiMiLaiEh*:
Originally posted by Big Bot:Well, u r toking to a 19 year old kid who never cooked b4...
Beri weird meh?
Hehe i nvr learn these b4..but thanks to dizzy i now know liaoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:=_=
Go learn your chemistry.
yea la wun explode laOriginally posted by mhcampboy:
no worries... got once i put the kettle on the stove and and forgot to turn off the fire...
well... the water gets dried... and it actually burns the kettle!
now got hole in the middle...
but wont explode.
Any reason for it?Originally posted by absoluticeberg:Microwave distilled water... confirm guarantee chop explode in your microwave. Go watch mythbusters...