YOU SERIOUS??Originally posted by jusgal:I did when i was in poly under the internship program when i was attached to alstom power. During work, they accidently switch on the circuit breaker when i was still connecting the live wire. I was struck with electricity and flew a distance away.22kv and i survived.
come on..share itOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Twice, once when I was 16 and the second time when I was 29..
SHARE!Originally posted by sunny6110:almost died when I was 15... but I'm not sharing~![]()
you are so full of ShitOriginally posted by cockaholic:I actually feel my life slipping away and I could have sworn I saw my life flashed through me even though I'm young.
AMAZING!Originally posted by MobyDog:When I was 21.. I was riding a bike along PIE towards Changi (kolam Ayer), That was an Upgrading/widening construction then, and the center divide was boarded high up and there was a sort of a gentle S-course, just before the exit of bendemeer.
I was travelling at the extreme right lane at about 100 km/hr. As I reached the start of the bend (it was sort of a blind spot), a truck came out of the Contruction site, on the right..
WTF.. Braking in the midst negotiating a bend..( it's suicidal !!). In a split second, I decided not to (too dangerous)..because every god damn vehicle was travelling at least 100+ km/h...( since the bend was gentle).
In any case, I engine brake and accelerated slightly and managed to turn to the second lane. Only to have a Malasian Proton saga jam brake to a complete stop infront of me !! (Because that truck had eaten into his path)
Liao, Liao laaah... was the first thought that came into my head. My speed then was about 80-90 km/hr.. and that Malaysian car was just about 10-12 metres ahead. Plus there was a car on my left, travelling faster than me. Can't make it between the saga and that car to cut to the left lane. KNN Siao liao.
I let go my trottle and hit the brakes, since Bo Bian, and that part of the bend in relatively straight. But really is Bo Bian and I smashed right into the left of the rear bumber of the saga.. at about 50-60 km/h (at the most optimal est).
My entire bike ate deep into the boot of the saga... some more, my bike's fibre-glass faring, which was compressed and then depressed, catapulting and ejected my bike towards the rear direction in mid-air. The cramp to the fuel tank on my bike, smack onto the road and dragged me along for another 8-12 metres towards an on-coming Merc E200, travelling at a high speed.
The Merc jammed brake, (can see smoke coming out of the tyres some more), the Merc bang into the front of my bike... which locked my bike between it's front bumber and the road... and bragged me for "god knows how far'... KNN my helmet was just inches away from the bumber. When the Merc came to a complete stop. My bike came loose, when dragging me foward until.. again banging into the rear of the proton saga again.
I remained clutched to my bike for a while.. but vehicles continue to travel at high speed on my right. I didn't move.. and was wondering 'WHY NOT PAIN'... what's missing.. which part of my body is gone.
Anyway, by that time the Proton Sage driver and family was already around me, and the driver of the merc.. got out. I can still remember that the merc driver was saying "Not my fault" repeatedly.. KNN Bastard.
But I compose, and wriggle out of my bike. To my surprise, and those around me... except for some scratches and bruises.. I WAS INTACT. I looked around and saw the truck driver running over.. 'OK or not'.
The next surprise, was when I checked my bike, and lifted it, and KNN.. only scratches on the faring and slight wheel mis-alignment. I started the engine.. OK leh..
But... the proton sage was heavily damaged... the boot had sunken and door was busted open and bumber was ... no longer a bumber and the fuel tank is slightly leaking...
Imagine.. standing there in the middle of PIE.. looking at the saga damage, then turned around to see the MERC's bumper dented... then looking at myself... safe and nothing missing, and a relatively undamaged Bike.
Later, on reflection, I seemed to realise, how the whole event was somehow in slow motion.. and I was very conscious of what's happening around me, and it seemed that during this period, I had more time to think and make decisions.... like in matrix. I mean the whole event could not have been much longer than 5-7 seconds.
Most memorial part was where my faring projected my bike backwards into mid-air (Thinking back. It was amazing).. so was hitting the Tarmac later. Second, was witnessing the on-coming Merc banging into me.... ALL IN SLOW MOTION !
Thanks goodness, It was a Malaysian made Proton Saga, and not a toyota and any other continental make. Else I suspect... that my family would be enjoying mahjong sessions and curry-chicken in my void deck.
Nope, its a stock old naked bike and the one previous owner maintained it very well.Originally posted by cockaholic:you sure are lucky man, well your surviving all these incidents could due to your bike. you should did alot of extensive modification on it right? The brakes must be the good ones![]()
Yep...and the best part, you arent thinnking about your life passing in front of you.Originally posted by MobyDog:Later, on reflection, I seemed to realise, how the whole event was somehow in slow motion.. and I was very conscious of what's happening around me, and it seemed that during this period, I had more time to think and make decisions.... like in matrix. I mean the whole event could not have been much longer than 5-7 seconds.
Most memorial part was where my faring projected my bike backwards into mid-air (Thinking back. It was amazing).. so was hitting the Tarmac later. Second, was witnessing the on-coming Merc banging into me.... ALL IN SLOW MOTION !
Thanks goodness, It was a Malaysian made Proton Saga, and not a toyota and any other continental make. Else I suspect... that my family would be enjoying mahjong sessions and curry-chicken in my void deck.
so u trying to tell us that the morale of story is that proton is a lousy car?????Originally posted by MobyDog:When I was 21.. I was riding a bike along PIE towards Changi (kolam Ayer), That was an Upgrading/widening construction then, and the center divide was boarded high up and there was a sort of a gentle S-course, just before the exit of bendemeer.
I was travelling at the extreme right lane at about 100 km/hr. As I reached the start of the bend (it was sort of a blind spot), a truck came out of the Contruction site, on the right..
WTF.. Braking in the midst negotiating a bend..( it's suicidal !!). In a split second, I decided not to (too dangerous)..because every god damn vehicle was travelling at least 100+ km/h...( since the bend was gentle).
In any case, I engine brake and accelerated slightly and managed to turn to the second lane. Only to have a Malasian Proton saga jam brake to a complete stop infront of me !! (Because that truck had eaten into his path)
Liao, Liao laaah... was the first thought that came into my head. My speed then was about 80-90 km/hr.. and that Malaysian car was just about 10-12 metres ahead. Plus there was a car on my left, travelling faster than me. Can't make it between the saga and that car to cut to the left lane. KNN Siao liao.
I let go my trottle and hit the brakes, since Bo Bian, and that part of the bend in relatively straight. But really is Bo Bian and I smashed right into the left of the rear bumber of the saga.. at about 50-60 km/h (at the most optimal est).
My entire bike ate deep into the boot of the saga... some more, my bike's fibre-glass faring, which was compressed and then depressed, catapulting and ejected my bike towards the rear direction in mid-air. The cramp to the fuel tank on my bike, smack onto the road and dragged me along for another 8-12 metres towards an on-coming Merc E200, travelling at a high speed.
The Merc jammed brake, (can see smoke coming out of the tyres some more), the Merc bang into the front of my bike... which locked my bike between it's front bumber and the road... and bragged me for "god knows how far'... KNN my helmet was just inches away from the bumber. When the Merc came to a complete stop. My bike came loose, when dragging me foward until.. again banging into the rear of the proton saga again.
I remained clutched to my bike for a while.. but vehicles continue to travel at high speed on my right. I didn't move.. and was wondering 'WHY NOT PAIN'... what's missing.. which part of my body is gone.
Anyway, by that time the Proton Sage driver and family was already around me, and the driver of the merc.. got out. I can still remember that the merc driver was saying "Not my fault" repeatedly.. KNN Bastard.
But I compose, and wriggle out of my bike. To my surprise, and those around me... except for some scratches and bruises.. I WAS INTACT. I looked around and saw the truck driver running over.. 'OK or not'.
The next surprise, was when I checked my bike, and lifted it, and KNN.. only scratches on the faring and slight wheel mis-alignment. I started the engine.. OK leh..
But... the proton sage was heavily damaged... the boot had sunken and door was busted open and bumber was ... no longer a bumber and the fuel tank is slightly leaking...
Imagine.. standing there in the middle of PIE.. looking at the saga damage, then turned around to see the MERC's bumper dented... then looking at myself... safe and nothing missing, and a relatively undamaged Bike.
Later, on reflection, I seemed to realise, how the whole event was somehow in slow motion.. and I was very conscious of what's happening around me, and it seemed that during this period, I had more time to think and make decisions.... like in matrix. I mean the whole event could not have been much longer than 5-7 seconds.
You are one lucky guy..Originally posted by MobyDog:When I was 21.. I was riding a bike along PIE towards Changi (kolam Ayer), That was an Upgrading/widening construction then, and the center divide was boarded high up and there was a sort of a gentle S-course, just before the exit of bendemeer.
Originally posted by spinsugar:the first incident made me thought of something..popping panadol is a very common thing too, why is that so? Maybe it has become a trend..what if the person who started this trend actually change to laxatives? He/she might have shitted his/her guts out
[b]1st incident, morbidly funny but not really counted as having cheated death - many yrs ago I downed 45 panadol mini pills with half a cup of dettol (not full cup, because the taste was too vile) in my 1st and only suicide attempt. Lay there for about an hour and I suddenly wondered how high the chances of me surviving were (horrors). Looked up the net and realised it's not a given.. ppl who die from panadol usually choke on their vomit or suffer liver failure.. if they survive, their liver might fail and they could die a long painful death. Laughing through tears of incredulity, I called the ambulance.. when I briefed the medic and asked him if I was gonna die, he quipped "Not if we can help it. As for the dettol, you'll just have a very clean stomach."
Lesson I learned : Always do your homework
2nd incident.. nearly got knocked down by a car when I was 10. While walking down the pavement from ulu pandan into Ridgewood townhouse, I wandered ahead of my domestic maid & siblings. Abt 15m from my house, my ears suddenly started ringing loudly even tho it was silent. I then heard a distant screeching of tyres, metal crashing sounds and looked back. A white mercedes came barrelling down the curved slope, completely out of control.. there were 2 young men in the front seat. I started walking faster coz I was scared, but the car came crashing into the pavement beside me. It was a close shave.. Just how close? Well, the tyres rolled over the back of my sneakers, my back felt hot from the friction, right thru my shirt, and I got a bruise on my back thanks to the sideview mirror... Those 2 guys didn't even make eye contact with me, they just talked to each other and quickly sped off while a passerby berated them harshly. I guess we were all too shocked, coz we didn't take down the car plate number. In fact I was so shocked that I remained silent after it happened and started crying about it after 2 hours.
Lesson I learned : Don't ge kiang wander off and do your own thing[/b]
wtf? try dashing infront of a busy road to get those flashes. If you live, please come back and tell us.Originally posted by the.owl:you are so full of Shit
No.. It's because of this lousy car that I managed to survive..Originally posted by stookie:so u trying to tell us that the morale of story is that proton is a lousy car?????
not the docs for sure..Originally posted by yihao93:thats the doc![]()
ya. during school internship with a subconOriginally posted by cockaholic:YOU SERIOUS??