it contain mercury too..Originally posted by the Bear:try not to eat sharksfin
the fins don't add to the taste, it's all in the broth..
besides, the best wedding thing i went to was a "come as you are" pool party.. that one, was thoroughly enjoyed by all.. whatever food wasn't really the point.. it was the relaxed company...
then ur cousin got chio boos who where lowcut gowns?Originally posted by stookie:sometimes quite boring leh...
but if got chio boos in sexy backless or lowcut gowns to see...then song ah
Talking about Sharks FinOriginally posted by the Bear:try not to eat sharksfin
the fins don't add to the taste, it's all in the broth..
besides, the best wedding thing i went to was a "come as you are" pool party.. that one, was thoroughly enjoyed by all.. whatever food wasn't really the point.. it was the relaxed company...
alotta restaurants now offer this instead of sharksfinOriginally posted by elindra:Talking about Sharks Fin
Just had this soup that tasted wonderful
They call it crab meat conpoy soup
It's prepared the same way as Sharks Fin soup, without the shark's fin
And it was one of the most wonderful broths I've ever tasted!
Lots of crab meat and dried scallops and it was extremely tasty!
I shared your view.Originally posted by KenPlus:It depend on whose wedding it is,if it someone i know well,for instance close relatives or friends,it good,but if it just some distant relative i.e third auntie 's daughter 's cousin or whatever,it quite meaningless.
seriously, now u hardly get to eat real shark fins.Originally posted by Ito_^:dun like.
other den the shark fin.![]()
who cares about the fin.Originally posted by browniebaobao:seriously, now u hardly get to eat real shark fins.
mostly are made chemically..
then u still like?Originally posted by Ito_^:who cares about the fin.
unless gib me whole fin braised and structure intact. i dun give a damm about em fins.![]()
the father is the owner of ma biao yan wo?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Recently I attended a wedding that serves birdnest, sponsored by the bride's father. Dunno whether my angpao enough to cover or not![]()
Actually u can just get a shark fin soup in China Town, only $3Originally posted by Honeybunz:I like. cuz got sharks fin![]()