sadly yes.Originally posted by Hogzilla:If u toking to LKY's grandson? Is this still his grandfather's island?![]()
so sure that he brought the knife along?Originally posted by Kenashi:i said that the "victim" brought the knife along, when he was attacked by the group of men.
u just don't get it, do u
pitot is really looking for flame war...Originally posted by Kenashi:when did i say i??
u can't understand "we"???![]()
so ur "we" dosent count u la?Originally posted by Kenashi:when did i say i??
u can't understand "we"???![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:besides, if u kpo interfere with people n u get involved, remember, u can get arrested.
so its best to report to police n stay away from danger. Dont act hero.
Originally posted by Kenashi:
u seen conspiracy theory too much huh??
get involve will get arrested??
u think here is north korea huh![]()
the papers reported it that way, i ain't the police or the "victim", how to be sureOriginally posted by Pitot:so sure that he brought the knife along?
u sure that the papers report it or notOriginally posted by Kenashi:the papers reported it that way, i ain't the police or the "victim", how to be sure![]()
too much time like me mahOriginally posted by gigabyte14:pitot is really looking for flame war...![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:too much time like me mah
nothing to do, so blasting each other with words n improve post counts![]()
cannot mehOriginally posted by Pitot:so ur "we" dosent count u la?
u speaking for the rest?![]()
pls see how people react first before u go around speaking for people.Originally posted by Kenashi:cannot meh
not like u, your "we" meant me, myself n I![]()
so all that is called never say anythingOriginally posted by Pitot:tsk. i nvr say anything leh.. just trying to point out to people that it is better to be on the safe side rather than act hero but some people dont understand.![]()
if stopping an incident is called creating a scene then i got nothing to say liaoOriginally posted by Pitot:
if u step up n create a scene, u do know that u can get arrested too right?
You think he will kenna shouted @? I think even he take a stroll around tekong, no one will say a word.Originally posted by Pitot:sadly yes.
I wonder if the guys over at tekong shout at him: u think this is ur grandfather's island? double up!
i wonder what will he say?![]()
i was only saying it as a general term to make known that this is not a flaming session.Originally posted by Kenashi:so all that is called never say anything
i wonder when then u considered u say something
a forty page thread![]()
sure, the paper reported the stabbingOriginally posted by Pitot:u sure that the papers report it or not![]()
who are u to think that u can stop an incident without making a fuss?Originally posted by Kenashi:if stopping an incident is called creating a scene then i got nothing to say liao![]()
i know most singaporeans kiasi, kiasu, kia lugiOriginally posted by Pitot:pls see how people react first before u go around speaking for people.
anyway, nice talking to you.
i need to leave my hse now.![]()
i have done that plenty of times b4Originally posted by Pitot:who are u to think that u can stop an incident without making a fuss?
i really got to go n nice talking to you
then why didnt she do anything?Originally posted by pierre^^:Source: ST FORUM
Violent abuse at eatery but security guards won't intervene
Recently while having lunch in Marche in VivoCity, my family and I witnessed an unpleasant incident in which a young man started physically abusing a woman, presumably his partner.
He snatched her handbag and whenever she made an attempt to take it back, he would grab her arm and twist it violently and hit her on the face.
This blatant abuse continued for at least half an hour with the girl crying and trying to fight back (to no avail), until finally the situation became unbearable to watch, and my mother alerted an employee in the restaurant.
The Marche employee then called security. However, when a few security guards finally did appear, they did not intervene and proceeded to walk away.
This prompted the employee to try to call them back and further emphasise how violently the young man was behaving, yet the security guards just laughed and appeared to shrug it off.
We were later told that they did not want to interfere, as they believed it was none of their business.
Frankly, I am appalled at the way in which this event unfolded and the apathetic attitude of the VivoCity security guards. The woman in question was clearly distressed and upset and, judging by her partner's abusive behaviour, was also in a fair amount of pain.
When someone helpless is in trouble, even if he or she is too frightened or embarrassed to ask for help, I believe that it is our duty to attempt to help the person regardless of whether we are acquainted with them.
I just hope more Singaporeans can adopt this attitude so such situations, upsetting for all parties involved, can be avoided in the future.
Katarzyna Anna Sluzek (Ms)
http://www.straitstimes.com/portal/site/STI/menuitem.c2aef3d65baca16abb31f610a06310a0/?vgnextoid=f832758920e39010VgnVCM1000000a35010aRCRD&vgnextfmt=vgnartid:45fbbd3101221110VgnVCM100000430a0a0aRCRD:STForumArcDate:1173149427982
actually i saw once b4 at bugis
It was around early morn 1+ liao
den got this indian guy he refused to let his gf go off
and keep pulling her arm roughly and shout very loud
and the grp of us jus LL walk pass them
but the guy jus stop his action when we walk pass
but we dun wan ani trouble
got mahOriginally posted by aloof_guy:then why didnt she do anything?