dunno if you all, in your entire life, got experience before what i'm experiencing now. for the past 2 weeks or so, i keep having this constant urge to yawn. it's like, i yawn one time, and 2 seconds later, immediately feel like yawning again. it's like there's this urge in my throat area and i keep wanting to yawn.
i sleep everyday from 12:30 am(midnight) to morning 8:30 am or so. in fact, i've been sleeping at around 12:30 these few years and always wake up at 6 am or so, no problems like this before.
really worried leh. i scared if i see the family doctor and tell him got this problem, i scared he'll laugh and become blur, dunno what to do also. i doubt it's because of the fact that i'm sleeping at 12:30 am everyday, because i've been doing it for the past 3 years or so and no problem. this yawning issue happened only about 2 weeks ago.
also, even though i have the constant urge to yawn, the yawn actually does not come out most of the time(have difficulty to yawn even though i feel like yawning), so i've to force it to come out, as in opening my mouth to stimulate a yawn, and sometimes, it comes out and i feel better, but 2 - 3 seconds later, the yawning urge comes again.
thanks! nikar.
snop_coolz
u r getting dull..next u will realise ur reaction become slow..time to excercise
Nikar2
really meh? don't scared me leh.....2 weeks quite serious liao. is it because i'm really getting dull????!!!!
crofty
Sleep more or go consult a doctor(by the way,I think this should be in aunt agony)
blahshit
everyone yawn because the brain is lack of oxygen.. try a few deep breath if u feel like yawning..
snop_coolz is rite.. exercising helps too.. lol.. gd luck to ur "yawn" lol..
TrixCereals
Do you know that yawning is infectious?
Upon reading the post, i found myself yawning unconsciously.
Just like when u see someone yawn.
kewty
nothing wrong wif yawning ma.... as long as u cover ur mouth
snop_coolz
lol..yawning is not very infectious like that...but it is when u r looking at another person yawn..
To ts..yea i experience that same thing..cept i m a bummer and i m sleeping 10 hours a day..yet i yawn alot and feel really tired..but excercise really help...it peaks u up better then coffee...excercise + water of cos
Ito_^
*yawns*
nope. i no yawning problem. *yawns*
noahnoah
If constant yawning not a very good sign
Sometime dun overlook those small matter
esp in health
I used to have a pri sch friends
taht fell off from staircase or wat
hit the head never see Dr
in the end kean brain damage
have to depend on wheelchair
Y_Shun
I believe rest/sleep more might helps~~
dakkon_blackblade
You might have some sleep problems, like obstructive sleep apnea. Do you find yourself feeling tired even if you've had seven hours of sleep? If yes, you might have some sleep problem.
Upon reading the post, i found myself yawning unconsciously.
Just like when u see someone yawn.
Yeah i read that before. Same goes to laughing.
Nikar2
thanks all, but no leh....i don't feel tired lah. just have the constant, non-stopping urge to yawn. like yawn already, then immediately feel like yawning again. die liao. even if not enough sleep cannot be like that mah. not enough sleep is like you only yawn every few minutes at most. last time in the army i got overnight duty for days also never experience these kind of yawn-every-1-second problem.
say, are there any specialists that treat these kind of yawn/sleep-related problems? like here got National Skin Center to treat skin diseases etc....got anything like National Sleep Clinic / Center?
i feel that family doctors won't be able to know what i'm talking about, because i think this is not even a sleep-related problem.