bt nt as long, they were eating b4 i came le, and there were people standing there waiting for them liao. if singaporeans hor, they will norm go liao, see gt pple paiseh maOriginally posted by dorothy tng:sgreans also do that.
the prob is that there are pple waiting for their seat and they sit there just dont care about those people and still talk.Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
there is nothing wrong if people wants to stay and chit chat after lunch
i don't how rude, it could be
thats shameless and lack of etiquetteOriginally posted by kenn3th:the prob is that there are pple waiting for their seat and they sit there just dont care about those people and still talk.
Originally posted by dorothy tng:but many students spend the entire day at fast food outlets w/o ordering anything. buay pai seh also.
Originally posted by allentyb:
thats shameless and lack of etiquette
i am already used to them, since they are from china.......
then no choice lor,
close one eye, and treat them as invisible, thats what i normally do, i don't even regard them as a being, rather as a pest,
The students are studing ma. You are comparing chitchatting wif Studing leh.Originally posted by dorothy tng:but many students spend the entire day at fast food outlets w/o ordering anything. buay pai seh also.
although i'm a student, i dislike studying at fast food outlets. pple need to do bizness lehOriginally posted by kenn3th:The students are studing ma. You are comparing chitchatting wif Studing leh.
its a norm thing that students studying at fast food outlet, if students are to study at food centre, then thats really selfish and don't consider for the sake of other people,Originally posted by dorothy tng:although i'm a student, i dislike studying at fast food outlets. pple need to do bizness leh
this shows that u are better than those whatever china people chatting there, when people are waiting for the seats. for students @ fastfood restaurants, they normally study there when there are least people and there are adequate seats. I m a student myself too.Originally posted by dorothy tng:although i'm a student, i dislike studying at fast food outlets. pple need to do bizness leh
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:becos they came from???? _ _ I _ A
yea!!!
you can always go and find another parking slot which is available, maybe you forgotten to horn at them, i would do thatOriginally posted by d3rF:Lemme paint you another experience that I've had recently:
When I drove into a very busy mall, waiting for a free parking slot, there was this man that took his time to walk to his car, took his time to do what ever he was doing in the car, turn on the engine, probably talked on the phone for a while.
He turned and looked at me, with a totally clueless look, and continued staying in his car... After some time later, he gave me a hand signal to tell me to wait.. And along came a lady walking slowly towards the car, opened the car's rear door, put stuffs in the car, and then opened the front passenger car door, went in, talked to the driver for a while.. Took a look at her face/make-up in the car's rear-view mirror, while the driver carry on talking to the lady.
After like 10 minutes or so, the driver slowly drive the car out.. Stopped in front of me, put on reverse gear, so that he can manuevre his car away from a car that was more than 1 car-length away from his. Took another 30 seconds or so to change to drive gear and slowly drove away.
This was a Singapore registered car.. I hope he's not Singaporean..![]()
Well.. it was very full.. with all the other cars ambushing drivers walking to their cars.. You know what I mean right?Originally posted by allentyb:you can always go and find another parking slot which is available, maybe you forgotten to horn at them, i would do that![]()
Originally posted by d3rF:thats very typical of singaporean
Well.. it was very full.. with all the other cars ambushing drivers walking to their cars.. You know what I mean right?
Honking at them??.. Maybe I forgot to fu[b]cking step out of the car, yank the guy out and give him a good bashing in the face..![]()
Nah.. I guess it'd make me the bigger person if I had just stayed put and waited for them to leave the lot. Am I too timid?.. Or am I just Singaporean?... Go figure..![]()
Yeah.. I was picturing myself smashing up the guy's car with my fist, and pounding the chassis of the car into a ball.. Like what the THING did in FANTASTIC FOUR the movie..Originally posted by allentyb:thats very typical of singaporean
used to it already, oh well
i will stay put, die die also, will not budge
Originally posted by d3rF:Yeah.. I was picturing myself smashing up the guy's car with my fist, and pounding the chassis of the car into a ball.. Like what the THING did in FANTASTIC FOUR the movie..![]()
not too long ago, i was at the dunno what golden wall complex near simlim. then there was this car waiting for a car lot.Originally posted by d3rF:Lemme paint you another experience that I've had recently:
When I drove into a very busy mall, waiting for a free parking slot, there was this man that took his time to walk to his car, took his time to do what ever he was doing in the car, turn on the engine, probably talked on the phone for a while.
He turned and looked at me, with a totally clueless look, and continued staying in his car... After some time later, he gave me a hand signal to tell me to wait.. And along came a lady walking slowly towards the car, opened the car's rear door, put stuffs in the car, and then opened the front passenger car door, went in, talked to the driver for a while.. Took a look at her face/make-up in the car's rear-view mirror, while the driver carry on talking to the lady.
After like 10 minutes or so, the driver slowly drive the car out.. Stopped in front of me, put on reverse gear, so that he can manuevre his car away from a car that was more than 1 car-length away from his. Took another 30 seconds or so to change to drive gear and slowly drove away.
This was a Singapore registered car.. I hope he's not Singaporean..![]()
Tell the fella this........Originally posted by digicharat:not too long ago, i was at the dunno what golden wall complex near simlim. then there was this car waiting for a car lot.
then a guy went back to his car start engine but decided to wait there for dunno what.
then the guy waiting for the lot waited for quite some time more than 10 mins i think then decided to get down and walk over to the guy and ask him to kindly move off and wait by the road side if he is waiting for someone.
the guy move off to wait by the road side but i dun see anyone getting in when he move off after another 2-3 mins later.
and the guy wasnt doing anything. just staring blankly infront...