Spider not around But spiderman is aroundOriginally posted by Keii:go fuck spider x2!![]()
New laptop? Cannot lah........anyway, spoil no spoil not my problem. I'm not working for the com company. If you want free stuff, be prepared to take things into your hands. i.e. Who asked you to be cheapskate?Originally posted by aku1b0d0:Case 1: Middle-aged bastard who came at 1700 on Sat, 5 hrs after closing time. Swaggered in, and promptly declared that he will not sign the documents until he's seen that the laptops was undamaged (fair enough). But he's checking was a tedious affair, poking the laptop, opening it up, essentially taking 30 min prying, poking, before he signed with a I-am-so-damn-smart face.
Give him a new laptop. After he finishes poking and sign the damn document, change the laptop to a very old one.
Case 2: English speaking auntie who on being told that we don't provide carriers, promptly created a scene.
Call the guards lah.
Case 3: English speaking auntie who complained with my name attached saying she doesn't want to speak to me ever again.Why? Because I was firm and told her nicely that when I say you come down on 17/2 (let's say), please cooperate by coming down, or at worst, we can always call you again if you don't turn up that day. Well, folks like her always insist the same, "customer is right", and said that she has the "right" to turn up when she liked. When I re-emphasised the importance of cooperating, she slammed the phone and I got the complaint.
Tell her "If you have the rights to come anytime she likes, I have the rights to ignore you." and "you're right, I'm left. Damn straight!"
Originally posted by SBS3625D:i understand.. i saw those stupid pple before.. they all fUck up 1 la.. think they so smart but actually jus a piece of trash.. i agree with u their attitude sucks like dunno wat sai lo.. btw, who's e who introduce this phrase, "customer is always right"?
I was reminded of these unique bunch of middle-aged idiots who think their bloody english makes the world revolve on their heads on a bus on 161.
I was sitting on a slow-moving 161 when the bus was held up for 10 min at a bus-stop in Hougang. The problem? Unknown. What amused me though was his use of "Waste of my time!", and get this! He spent 3 mins trying to get his handphone to take an award-winning pic of the bus license plate in the bus, then spent 5 min using immaculate english to speak to the driver, who looked rather exasperated.
He then took a seat in the bus as though nothing happened, looking smugged about wasting my time.
And the worst part is that........there are a lot of such sad sods around who thinks that "customers are always right". Back in the days when I was working temp distributing free PCs/laptops, the ones who invariably give us headaches are folks like him.
Case 1: Middle-aged bastard who came at 1700 on Sat, 5 hrs after closing time. Swaggered in, and promptly declared that he will not sign the documents until he's seen that the laptops was undamaged (fair enough). But he's checking was a tedious affair, poking the laptop, opening it up, essentially taking 30 min prying, poking, before he signed with a I-am-so-damn-smart face.
Case 2: English speaking auntie who on being told that we don't provide carriers, promptly created a scene.
Case 3: English speaking auntie who complained with my name attached saying she doesn't want to speak to me ever again.Why? Because I was firm and told her nicely that when I say you come down on 17/2 (let's say), please cooperate by coming down, or at worst, we can always call you again if you don't turn up that day. Well, folks like her always insist the same, "customer is right", and said that she has the "right" to turn up when she liked. When I re-emphasised the importance of cooperating, she slammed the phone and I got the complaint.
There are so many cases where I've been shouted at, abused and you know what? They are all english speaking kiasu middle-aged bastards. And in the words of my former supervisor and colleagues, they should really "go fu[b]ck spider". [/b]
There are so many cases where I've been shouted at, abused and you know what? They are all english speaking kiasu middle-aged bastards.actually i dun reli understand ur cases, but only the above statement.
Originally posted by vincentchean:yeah...
especially indian char bor, they very good with their words.
then u will become speechless after they attack.
last time i work internet technical helpdesk.
she call then ask about microsoft outlook thing,
i tried to help her but can't, so i bo bian wat
nv train before.
then she scold scold and say i don't want say thank you
cause u nv help me aniway.
ccb. like i owe her like that

WHAHAHA!That singh look at his face.LMAO!Originally posted by CoolMyth:
HAHAHA!! where u get this photo 1?? damn funny...Originally posted by CoolMyth:
WAH!! KNN LA!! y e person like that 1 sia.. then u should say in a polite manner, "mdm, i want to help you.. but i cannot tahan your overwhelming and WONDERFUL vocab and gramma.. that's y i cannot help you, i am too engrose in ur speech.. you are really too gd a presenter.. and you are really too smart and beautiful to be calling here.. by the way, since u r so clever, y u call here for? u can try to understand it urself, do watever u can, u can even use http://www.googleityoumoron.com/ to find information u want.. thanks for calling.. have a nice, oh no.. i mean bad day.. (then play daniel powter song)..Originally posted by vincentchean:yeah...
especially indian char bor, they very good with their words.
then u will become speechless after they attack.
last time i work internet technical helpdesk.
she call then ask about microsoft outlook thing,
i tried to help her but can't, so i bo bian wat
nv train before.
then she scold scold and say i don't want say thank you
cause u nv help me aniway.
ccb. like i owe her like that
Originally posted by blahshit:WAH!! KNN LA!! y e person like that 1 sia.. then u should say in a polite manner, "mdm, i want to help you.. but i cannot tahan your overwhelming and WONDERFUL vocab and gramma.. that's y i cannot help you, i am too engrose in ur speech.. you are really too gd a presenter.. and you are really too smart and beautiful to be calling here.. by the way, since u r so clever, y u call here for? u can try to understand it urself, do watever u can, u can even use http://www.googleityoumoron.com/ to find information u want.. thanks for calling.. have a nice, oh no.. i mean bad day.. (then play daniel powter song)..
lol..![]()