Are you the Jurcanie I know?Originally posted by Jurcanie:HI all, i am new here... i need to know how to post in a forum properly... i need help on some forum commonly used terms...
what is
+1
forum troll
flaming
pwned
owned
Thank you =)
omgOriginally posted by Yunhaier:Are you the Jurcanie I know?
Cheers
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:smlj- a forum vulgarity tht no one care but everyone uses
knn, u enough or not- quote of the year to scold a particular forumite
/run- to show tht u are runnning away from someone(FI mostly for me)
knnbccb- a forum vulgarity that will cause flaming
%#$@- a word that ish a vulgar word, not seen but we noe wad word it is
Must knows:
unkle= uncle
Lao niang= a person must not offend but show respect to
Must know nicknames:
Dukie= darkness_hacker99
mookie= mooku
Noopi= TehJarVu
FiFi= Fireice(Lao niang)
tammy jiejie= Tamago (Chio bu wor...u go outing sure shock)
td= turbo_drift kor kor
Tips:
when posting a link, u must make that link clickable, www.yahoo.com- not clickable, adding the url tab makes link clickable, or easier, highlight the url, then click the url button on top
www.yahoo.com
More advance would be Click here
Nicer would be:
-click on the emoticon to go to the website
Pics to be uploaded into forums must be from a hosting webby like www.photobucket.com
upload it
then get the tag that have [IMG] [/IMG] and paste it here, change the 2 tags to lower case, [img]
when u edit sth, better to put
EDIT: 'wad u edited here'
ok, i edited the img tag....
Originally posted by Jurcanie:MyPillowTalk thank you for all your info i've learned alot!! And Yuhaier do i know you?
gee.. why you all keep asking for picture?Originally posted by ctstalin:enuff thrash...so where's the picture?![]()
Red colored word is the one i've added to it..Originally posted by hiphop2009:the different types of forum:
3 most famous forum:
chit chat;
bar;
aunt agony;
chit chat is where u can share ur opinion and stuff like dat. yeap
bar is somewhere u post perverted stuff. well, most of the pple dun go dere n start a new thread (if u do a check on bar, u will noe most TS are the few pple)
aunt agony is somewhere u can share ur troubles or problems. basically, it is juz like a counselling corner where some of our friendly moderators and forumnites can advise u on.
the rest of the forum:
other den those 3 famous forum, dere are quite a number of other forums which are worth visiting:
speaker's corner (dey will make perfect debators);
singapore buses (u will be amazed how noe and how well dey noe abt buses);
IT support and tech corner (it is "maintained" and "run" by our mayi, who is v knowledgable and will be able to help u answer almost all computer related questionsof course, nt forgetting other forumnites who are expert or juz too gd in computer fields)
Sports Forum is where u will finds lots of sports news/outing besides soccer alone..
Entertainment Station Forum, SgForums Music Station Forum & Get Reel Forum are the only 3 forums tat brings latest news/musics/movies to you..
If you feel like wanna crap a lot in any particular days, Crap All You Want! Forum will be the one to look out for..
and dun forget our lao da, fireice, who is the overall admin and moderator of this forumif u are nice, she is nice. but if u are nt nice....well....(/run away from fifi
)
wah i didnt noe got so many forum leiOriginally posted by turbo_drift:Red colored word is the one i've added to it..
Feel free to PM me..
There is more than what you could imagine.Originally posted by Jurcanie:wah i didnt noe got so many forum lei
ok i slowly explore... Thank you to all who gave me me an orientation... =)Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:There is more than what you could imagine.![]()