haha. u noticed! observant. haha. somehow i think our government got enough money for this kinda charity...but wonder why the gov dont give the $Originally posted by FireIce:all the hosts are from taiwan!
you did not mention the 20 cents service charge!! For charity, with no lucky draw, why still imposed the 20 cents. The telco is making money out of it too !!Originally posted by FireIce:1900 112-2288 ($5)
1900 112-3388 ($15)
1900 112-4488 ($50)
6691 0888 (more than $50)
yea i dun understand leh...we donating to charity, the telecom service dun subsidise jiu suan le...y still impose charges?we haf to pay for giving money wah biang...this kinda charity thing they shld help encourage us by subsidising or donating mah...y still impose chargeOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:you did not mention the 20 cents service charge!! For charity, with no lucky draw, why still imposed the 20 cents. The telco is making money out of it too !!
Are they paid ??Originally posted by Rock^Star:Artistes on charity shows have to put on their best acting skills.....otherwise donations will not flood in.........
Definitely!! You think artistes wanna pull in money for the charity orgn for free?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Are they paid ??
durai is donating..Originally posted by rookies:if u have watched,
at 7.55pm it was only 80,000+
at 8.09pm it shot up to 310,000!
wth happened?!
Ya. You are probably right, afterall, the local telco is cashing in on it too isn't it ?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Definitely!! You think artistes wanna pull in money for the charity orgn for free?
Yeh, everything around a charity show revolves around money.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Ya. You are probably right, afterall, the local telco is cashing in on it too isn't it ?
they purposely at starting of show put damn slow one lah.. at ending they faster add more... wan ppl cal onlyOriginally posted by rookies:if u have watched,
at 7.55pm it was only 80,000+
at 8.09pm it shot up to 310,000!
wth happened?!
Originally posted by noahnoah:I wonder just now Durai got watch the show bo
If he been watchign just now and saw
the figure jump so much
he will be thinking of"
hmmm .. should i be the next CEO
of this hua kwan a not ar?![]()
Basically Singaporean are kind and will donate. It's also a way to help and contribute to society. Many of us would love to do more and help but are not able to do for a certain reason. The Durai's episode is a lesson learnt. However, it should not stop us from doing what is right. Durai is one of the exceptional case. I wonder what his children think of him now?Originally posted by sermodabian:Ah? I am surprised people still donate.