orh, thanks, i will be sure to tell my mai.... wife that.Originally posted by mr_sotong:there is no different in detergent.. there will still b germs on it unless u washing it in hot water..![]()
hello, toa payoh leh, where got riverOriginally posted by duckling:No need detergent. From my years of experience watching dramas on TV, you can just bring your clothes down to any nearby body of water, place them on rocks at the bank, then beat your clothes with a suitable size stick. This will save u money on detergent. Dun let those detergent companies fool you into thinking you need to pay them for something you can actually do for free!
Detergent companies!!
* shake fist in the air *
aiyoh,... that one is canal lah... like that might as well dun wash, probably cleaner.Originally posted by choco B:The canal seperating TPY and Balestier
No need river de! got storm drain or not?Originally posted by fatslob:hello, toa payoh leh, where got river
I think telling you to get a rock and a stick. Then after drenching your clothes in the sink, use the rock and the stick to dry your clothes.Originally posted by fatslob:hello, toa payoh leh, where got river
I smell conspiracy... a bit like sweat and dirt mix together...Originally posted by duckling:No need river de! got storm drain or not?
When I think about it, I also think this way more effective. We have been misled by those big detergent manufacturers who laugh all the way to the bank with clutches of our hard earned cash in their grimy claws.
Ok think ah... if you go to theme park and see roller coaster, will you be scared? No! you will want to get ON it! That's what the germs see our washing machines as. joyrides!
But instead, if you see a gigantic being holding a stick, ready to beat the crap out of will, will you run? Sure you will. I know I will. Pure and simple logic. It's cleaner to beat the clothes.
Originally posted by choco B:Wah v smokey ah this thread
no choice wan lah....with singapore's weather, sometimes, its always good to have a dryer for contingencies.Originally posted by FireIce:dryer no good
shrink ur clothes.......
that wan hard to find leh. i am still looking for one. They are great to show the newer generations how I am sooo updated on the newest tech.Originally posted by duckling:Called washboards. Can scrub scrub your clothes against these washboards which are ridged.
I'm seriously considering getting a dryer, but of cos, I can't afford to have my clothes 'shrink' on me anymoreOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:no choice wan lah....with singapore's weather, sometimes, its always good to have a dryer for contingencies.
and likelihood that threadstarter and wiffey dont have time to do that much housechores or wait for clothes to dry.
.....with the singapore flat space getting so small, even with big wardrobes, you will find yourself overcrowded.
and when babies comes along....it will be really really horrible with really mountains of clothes to wash and dry.
Plan for the future, dont wait till the future finds you.
Ur sis name maria ijjit?Originally posted by skooty:hire one seksi filipino maid wash for chiu n do chiur housewerk ok??
Maria!! WASH MY CLOTHES, MOP THE FLOOR, VACUUM CARPET, WASH TOILET!!!
Yes Sir! I will do it Sir!
Plan your washing machine and dryer together, preferably near the window or somewhere away from normal human traffic.Originally posted by fatslob:I'm seriously considering getting a dryer, but of cos, I can't afford to have my clothes 'shrink' on me anymore
Well, for now i'm doing the laundry across the road at the in laws until the ID contractors move in.
Originally posted by fatslob:I'm seriously considering getting a dryer, but of cos, I can't afford to have my clothes 'shrink' on me anymore
Well, for now i'm doing the laundry across the road at the in laws until the ID contractors move in.