due to the Sun that that singapore own lor..Originally posted by Keii:but why the difference in colour?
if we own the sun, we should be darker.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):due to the Sun that that singapore own lor..![]()
hmmmOriginally posted by ahhaoz:i'm not veyr pro PRC but i jsut wan to be objective..
i thnk that many of you are pretty biased..
many are making baseless assumptions and statements..
i would touch on a few issues:
China's war with the british.. i would think u mean the opium war?? well.. i hope that ppl who are posting statements about this war .. pls get your facts right .. read up some history b4 posting.. and 1 more thing.. maybe read books that are not written by the british.. for a more objective view on the war..
IMO, this war is an unfair one.. did u noe that the british allowed the trading of opium to China but did not allow opium into England? I'm honestly glad that HongKong has been returned to China. This treaty to loan HK for 100 years is a very unfair one.
nxt issue. i wonder when everyone posts abt China being pawned by other countries, have they read up history on examples:
Japan's atrocities in NanJing?
the 7 Combine military forces of Europe Looting of China's wealth,
The burning of Yuan Ming Yuan?
these are atrocities which are all unfair towards China.
and last but not least rite.. I believe some of the posters are Chinese rite? yes Singaporean yes. but ethinic wise, you're still Chinese, be proud of your race k.. your race has 5000 over years of history and has built the only structure in the world that can be viewed from space, the Great Wall of China.
Originally posted by ahhaoz:Oh no, They are white, don't u know ??
i'm not veyr pro PRC but i jsut wan to be objective..
i thnk that many of you are pretty biased..
many are making baseless assumptions and statements..
i would touch on a few issues:
China's war with the british.. i would think u mean the opium war?? well.. i hope that ppl who are posting statements about this war .. pls get your facts right .. read up some history b4 posting.. and 1 more thing.. maybe read books that are not written by the british.. for a more objective view on the war..
IMO, this war is an unfair one.. did u noe that the british allowed the trading of opium to China but did not allow opium into England? I'm honestly glad that HongKong has been returned to China. This treaty to loan HK for 100 years is a very unfair one.
nxt issue. i wonder when everyone posts abt China being pawned by other countries, have they read up history on examples:
Japan's atrocities in NanJing?
the 7 Combine military forces of Europe Looting of China's wealth,
The burning of Yuan Ming Yuan?
these are atrocities which are all unfair towards China.
and last but not least rite.. I believe some of the posters are Chinese rite? yes Singaporean yes. but[b] ethinic wise, you're still Chinese, be proud of your race k.. your race has 5000 over years of history and has built the only structure in the world that can be viewed from space, the Great Wall of China. [/b]
please lah.. we own it but we are smart enough to use an Umbrella and sun block lotion leh...Originally posted by Keii:if we own the sun, we should be darker.