Originally posted by cheekycheng:average? o.0
Isn't this a lower sec maths question?Originally posted by Illegal Operation:Thanks in advance.
John can finish the task in 45 minute. Peter can finish the same task in 30 minutes. How long will it both John and Peter working together at their respective constant rates to complete the task?
added wrongly.Originally posted by cheekycheng:use average la, aka mean...
( 45 + 30 ) / 2
care to explain y 42.5 ma?
I taught maths tuition from lower sec to jc before. Still remember quite a bit of stuff although I quitted teaching tuition le.Originally posted by cheekycheng:wa sian this is good... 18mins
post more math qns leh, see how much i suck...
OMG, and you applying for university post grad.Originally posted by Illegal Operation:Thanks a million. You won't believe this. This is a GMAT question for post grad entry. I cracked my brains over it and couldn't get the damn answer.
30minsOriginally posted by Illegal Operation:Thanks in advance.
John can finish the task in 45 minute. Peter can finish the same task in 30 minutes. How long will it both John and Peter working together at their respective constant rates to complete the task?
bloody hell got that long meh?Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:TOO MANY COOK SPOIL THE BROTH.....10 hours!
Is that your final answer?Originally posted by kalangkabo:they cannot agree on what's the best approach to accomplish the task
and started arguing
the task never got done!![]()