That one got used b4 long time ago wat...?Originally posted by noahnoah:i tink instead of using the auntie who have mouth cancer or wat
should have a video clip of a surgeon operating one patient whos
lung super black in colour due to heavy smoking and tehn remove the lung out
i think maybe better effect![]()
They needa wayang cuz cigarettes provide more tax than gums!Originally posted by KenPlus:Come on,this is really a stupid and unsincere method leh.
If they really want to prevent people from smoking right,just banned smoking lah,like how they ban chewing gum in singapore.
Is chewing gum harmful to your health compare with smoking??????
Wayang wayang wayang
Ya loh that why mah everything goes around,in the end it still the income that matters hahahahahahahahahaa.Originally posted by Quinsy:They needa wayang cuz cigarettes provide more tax than gums!
how's that for human rights?Originally posted by KenPlus:Come on,this is really a stupid and unsincere method leh.
If they really want to prevent people from smoking right,just banned smoking lah,like how they ban chewing gum in singapore.
Is chewing gum harmful to your health compare with smoking??????
Wayang wayang wayang
how's that for human rights?Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:how's that for human rights?
when the government has to step in regarding your own personal health.
they can only advice, and deter, through such means as well as by raising prices. but they cannot ban as there are too many drawbacks such as tourism, revenue etc...
In the end, its up to you whether u wanna smoke.
We all have to face the cruel reality of death and sickness eventually.Originally posted by noahnoah:of a lady with mouth cancer that looks ............
i mean is it neccessary to do all this to stop
singaporeans from smoking with just
some side effect of smoking?
YOu ppl think smokers care meh?>
i dun think so ............![]()
Everything is luck.If you're lucky,you will read my post.If not bubye.LOL joking.Btw government,show care and concern bringing up this advertisement thing haix.10 per pack sigh.NO no for me.I might as well buy the underground packet which is still available now only 5 bucks cig pack from malaysia hehe.Originally posted by dracky:The ad is digusting but not very convincing. Everyday, I see my smoker friends and colleagues continue their habit regardless. In fact, my father-in-law has been going at a pack a day and he is still healthy at the age of 70. Getting cancer like the woman in the commercial is probably an extreme case. Otherwise we would see such persons more often in our lives given the number of smokers that we know.