"I'LL CRUSH U LIKE A COKROACH!!!"Originally posted by FireIce:u 4got masters of the sea?!?!?!
ya esp. pple like Gurmit Singh, Mark Lee, Zoe Tay.. their poor pronunciation puts one off. Also bad influence on all the kids.. wait all end up speaking like them.Originally posted by TXian:becuase there are less than a handful of actors/ actress who can speak proper english..poor mediacorp...
true, cos government concentrating more on chinese not engrish, oops english.Originally posted by TXian:becuase there are less than a handful of actors/ actress who can speak proper english..poor mediacorp...
Originally posted by 798:i dun think it can make it. i find dat english drama tends to make all the young female actresses look more open. example like linda liao who go around bonking wif guys. this gives a bad example dat those gals wif english educated background are cheap!
why do we have to copy those western countries when our culture are different wif them?
singlish is our culture, we dun need english pigs like robin leong who slang all the way when he speak.Originally posted by gigabyte14:![]()
imagine CSI singapore :
1: "what do you think this is?"
2: "i dunno leh"
let's face it, we are trapped with singlish![]()