depends on individualOriginally posted by Quinsy:O.O I'm goign to start working weekends and I'm in year 3 leh.
LOL. I never worked on school terms but the job I found kinda pays me to slack. lOL.Originally posted by CHoCo^LaTcH:depends on individual
i'm starting yr 3 too and prob leaves wkends for relax and families![]()
wah wat kind of job ? admin ar..Originally posted by Quinsy:LOL. I never worked on school terms but the job I found kinda pays me to slack. lOL.
if u reaally want, work on weekends.Originally posted by furb:hmmm... No time ar? Part of the reasons I want to find a job is I heard many poly students work while studying.
Second is I want to expose myself on how is work like (e.g how hard is it to earn money).
Third is I feel like trying to stand on my own feet, which means, I pay for my own personal needs (a.k.a leisures) instead of asking from my mom.
I do know that first year is important important (heard from others), cause its the year where you can grab as many marks as possible from what I heard, since second and thrid year would be tougher. Well, almost forgot about this point until I saw the posts you all made.
I think I would still try to find a job to work during weekends and maybe some of the weekdays, if really cannot, then no choice quit lor.
That's my view too...Originally posted by furb:hmmm... No time ar? Part of the reasons I want to find a job is I heard many poly students work while studying.
Second is I want to expose myself on how is work like (e.g how hard is it to earn money).
Third is I feel like trying to stand on my own feet, which means, I pay for my own personal needs (a.k.a leisures) instead of asking from my mom.
I do know that first year is important important (heard from others), cause its the year where you can grab as many marks as possible from what I heard, since second and thrid year would be tougher. Well, almost forgot about this point until I saw the posts you all made.
I think I would still try to find a job to work during weekends and maybe some of the weekdays, if really cannot, then no choice quit lor.
No la... sales. But the boss said, if no business means no business, bo bian de.Originally posted by CHoCo^LaTcH:wah wat kind of job ? admin ar..
gd pay then gd![]()
The lecturers will discourage you to work & study. Before that, why didn't you work and only wait until now then work?Originally posted by furb:hmmm... No time ar? Part of the reasons I want to find a job is I heard many poly students work while studying.
I everyday rot at home loh.. Kena cheated by one noob company. What advertising one... Is those go hawker sell pens. Then work for my auntie as admin 2 weeks $400++ but nothing for me to do so i quit.. Then lazy go find work againOriginally posted by Quinsy:The lecturers will discourage you to work & study. Before that, why didn't you work and only wait until now then work?
If you really want to work for your leisure money, you should have started work since december 06, not until now leh...
this type of boss gd leh..like tat if no sales wont kena boss sayOriginally posted by Quinsy:No la... sales. But the boss said, if no business means no business, bo bian de.