hmm in that case...l will keep it in the box bah..though l tot of opening sum of them for displayOriginally posted by FireIce:intact in box will fetch higher price if u want to sell in future
if u dun intend to sell then display lohOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:hmm in that case...l will keep it in the box bah..though l tot of opening sum of them for display![]()
Open lah, buy le, dun open then is wasted... let them breath, they need air too.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:hmm in that case...l will keep it in the box bah..though l tot of opening sum of them for display![]()
ya...if they are out of the prison, the figurines can be more striking and nice if l go adjust their positions aroundOriginally posted by Eternal-fire:Some I open, some I leave it in the package. But I open all my 12 inch figurines, lock them inside their 'prison' doesn't do them justice and they need freedom.
Dun remind mi...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya...if they are out of the prison, the figurines can be more striking and nice if l go adjust their positions around
but sumtime the figurine is packed so well in the box and it is really difficult to get them out... if tk out by force, the box will be dented and etc
That is y, sum figurine are so packed so tightly in their prison, l want to save them out, oso scare later make spoilt their prison(which is the box)Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Dun remind mi...
Those Transformers twisted ties... nid 2 - 3 hours to get 1 small figure out... wonder who ties them...![]()
If you want to sell then do not open it .Originally posted by xShevchenkox:who got collect figurines/toys de?
l wonder if those got collect de(excluding gundams cuz they are bought to be made)...did u open the box? or juz put it in ur cabinet for display nia?
l feel like opening sum of my figurines and toys lehz and display lehz. But heard collector say that once open, the value drops so is best to leave in box? Any figurine/toys collectors here can giv me sum advice what to do mah?
well...what abt if l use those wrapping books de cover and go wrap the box? will it keep it intact and prevent it from turning yellow? besides now all my figurines..l keep them in a cabinet, hope that they wont turn yellow or wad bahOriginally posted by Eternal-fire:For some keeping the package also no use, especially 6 inch figurines. The plastic turn yellow over time. Same goes for some 12 inch figurines.
ya, gundam ones are bought to be made de mah...no1 will keep them in their prison de..Originally posted by Guilmon1987:But if model kit just open lah, heck care, especially Gundam ones, coz Bandai will keep churning out them like no tomorrow. As long as people order, they make.
Unless is those Zoids limited edition then worth money. Gundam even if limited edition also not worth much.
Those Candy Toy model kit, dun say le lah, in Japan can fetch up to a few 100 dollars, but in Singapore you give free also nobody one. Weird hor?
No need lah, keep away from dust and sunlight can liao... sun will yellow the stuff, might even melt PVC... must see weather also de.... raining day, moisture in the air can cause chrome to come out and screws to rust even if its in the box...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:well...what abt if l use those wrapping books de cover and go wrap the box? will it keep it intact and prevent it from turning yellow? besides now all my figurines..l keep them in a cabinet, hope that they wont turn yellow or wad bah
my frenz de figurines most stylo liao....the figurines are air conditioned 24 hrs and hor all wrapped up de...
wow u sound like an expert in such things? u collect figurines oso ah?Originally posted by Guilmon1987:No need lah, keep away from dust and sunlight can liao... sun will yellow the stuff, might even melt PVC... must see weather also de.... raining day, moisture in the air can cause chrome to come out and screws to rust even if its in the box...
Candy Toy model kit ar. When you are young, those mama shop sell those small box of toy inside come with sweets right? Then you fix yourself de. Those are Candy Toy model kit. BUT... most ppl will just think its stupid and probably fake. WHICH IS NOT TRUE!Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya, gundam ones are bought to be made de mah...no1 will keep them in their prison de..
what is candy toy model kit lai de?

Bandai ar, from what I know their Gundam kits have never ending runs, you demand they supply. Only recently last year, they ended Gundam Wing model kit production only.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:oh ya Guilmon1987, wad u say abt bandai toys strike me sumtinz
they like to reissue their toys over and over alot of times hor...like wont run out de...dun nid wry dun hav de
They like machiam want to earn $ ..dun care abt whether the toy collectible or not de..
saint seiya oso 1 gud example..keep re issuing de -_-
they looks cuteOriginally posted by Guilmon1987:Candy Toy model kit ar. When you are young, those mama shop sell those small box of toy inside come with sweets right? Then you fix yourself de. Those are Candy Toy model kit. BUT... most ppl will just think its stupid and probably fake. WHICH IS NOT TRUE!
Nowadays Candy Toy model kit VERY GOOD QUALITY de, example :
Example, the about Candy Toy DaiBouken from the Boukenger series ( Or in common people term Power Rangers.) offers much more playability than its deluxe counterpart that cost 10 - 15 times more. This 1 only costs $18 for 1 set and has more poseability then the deluxe version which is basically a brick and can only moves it arms up and down.
Yep, although they won't resale for very much here is Singapore, they are worth a lot in Japan, because it really reminds people them of their childhood over there. In Singapore, why would children care for puny Candy Toy when they can get their parents to buy the bigger better Megazords...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:they looks cute![]()

wow...so nice of ur motherOriginally posted by Guilmon1987:Bandai ar, from what I know their Gundam kits have never ending runs, you demand they supply. Only recently last year, they ended Gundam Wing model kit production only.
I dunno about Saint Seiyas, but their Sentai or rather Power Rangers, usually only 1 run lah.
Ya, I collect toys, Transformers, Sentai, Gundam, Super Robot War model kits, some Masked Rider and Rockman oso. And... erm.. I ahve sweaty palms, so a bit scare when opening the toys... so most of them of sealed.. I need to get a glove soon... my mother just bought me 2 cabinet to display them.![]()
wah...den we import alot of them into japan and try make a quick sales out of it? hahaOriginally posted by Guilmon1987:Yep, although they won't resale for very much here is Singapore, they are worth a lot in Japan, because it really reminds people them of their childhood over there. In Singapore, why would children care for puny Candy Toy when they can get their parents to buy the bigger better Megazords...
Example:
This 2001 GaoKing which I bought only for $20 (Which only have arm movements btw, the more poseable ones come after 2004. ) is seen selling at yahoo Japan for $350 SGD... but its worth nth in Singapore... even between collectors... most probably sell for $20 only...![]()