I get your point.Originally posted by Y_Shun:hmm ya...
but now i would like like a phrase to get ppl to donate, cuz when u juz stand there, ppl won't donate, u must go up and ask...
"Hello Madam, can u plz donate for XXX organistion? thank you".
Why don't you just try:"Don't worry!! I'm not with NKF!!!"Originally posted by Y_Shun:hmm ya...
but now i would like like a phrase to get ppl to donate, cuz when u juz stand there, ppl won't donate, u must go up and ask...
"Hello Madam, can u plz donate for XXX organistion? thank you".
oh...Originally posted by ditzy:Why don't you just try:"Don't worry!! I'm not with NKF!!!"![]()
school gals or chio school gals?Originally posted by BufPuf:yesterday at tiong bahru plaza
i saw this guy smoking and asking for donation..
quite young boy....than he only target those school girls
dun seem like he is from a 'legal' association asking for donation
more like he pocket for himself
They'll call the police when the hole is slightly dented or they suspect anything. Each and every can/tin is serialize, meaning you can is match with your names and particular..Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:I just had my flag day three months ago.
Best is approach aunties.
And then camp at douby ghaut mrt.
If you gan gan go towards people and say.
Sir/Mdm/Auntie would you like to donate?
1hr the can full liao.
Then use nametag,pin,nail clipper to make a small dent at the opening of the hole.
Like one side of the opening higer then the other. About 5mm more can liao.
Then you turn the can upside down, take a plastic bag.
Tilt the can a little, let the coin slide out.
Shake all the money out and keep. But notes hard to get out. So ignore.
The coins alone at least $50. Swear.
When you return take the stickers to paste all over the coin opening then less obvious.
Some of my friends do this get like $50~$70. All go carl's jr eat after that.
GG
Oh ya when you return even if damm little also nvm.
Then will shake the coin then they will rate you 1,2,3,4.
4 being the most. Even if you get 1 also nvm one.
yes..but they also trying to implement social virtues into us...Originally posted by KenPlus:Haha,my flag day last time i put the cans in the bag,go to my friend house and play video games,when the times up,put 50 cents inside and give to my teacher
Students go to school to study,to get the o level cert ,that the main objective,MOE should realize it.
when you selling the flags , i go put $50 dollar inside for youOriginally posted by Y_Shun:Hi ppl, need some flag day 'tips'...
as in what should I say to get ppl donate?? I scare the way i saying a little 'demanding'.
Serve 2.5 yrs NS loh,should be enough to payback society for male singaporeansOriginally posted by Y_Shun:yes..but they also trying to implement social virtues into us...
later u turn up to be knowledgeble but u dunno how to repay back to the society.