read my post, its basic etiquetteOriginally posted by Nikar2:but sitting next to the girl is cuter and more "warm" mah.
need guys' reply leh!
i thought u are supposed to pull the chair out for her.Originally posted by allentyb:read my post, its basic etiquette
you have to wait for the lady to be seated and let her choose her own seat,
really depends on the place, you goOriginally posted by NewAge:i thought u are supposed to pull the chair out for her.
things, a guy always must do,Originally posted by NewAge:i thought u are supposed to pull the chair out for her.
and please for goodness sake, you don't drag the chair......... you lift the chair, and then you pull, wah lau, this one, people have to explain in so clearly, then you will understand, AH?Originally posted by Nikar2:lol, this is funny!
i'm not asking if i should sit down or the girl should sit down first, or whether i should pull out the chair for her or not.
i'm asking about whether i should sit next to her or opposite her!
also, coffee shop house and the hawker centers in SG.....look at them........their chairs are cemented to the floor, how to pull???!!!!!!!
You are thinking too much already, i doubt she would mind, that you are sitting next to herOriginally posted by Nikar2:actually, my question is : if i choose to sit next to her, will she think i'm trying to woo her or what? maybe she freak out???!!!!!
Me too. I don't want her to stare directly at my face unless I know her very well.Originally posted by Ito_^:i like to seat diagonally across when going makan. den i dun hab to stare at their face all the time.
gal or not.
chio or not.
same.![]()
people will call u a weirdo if u actually pull a chair for her to seat in a hawker center/ food court or even in a fastfood chainOriginally posted by Nikar2:lol, this is funny!
i'm not asking if i should sit down or the girl should sit down first, or whether i should pull out the chair for her or not.
i'm asking about whether i should sit next to her or opposite her!
also, coffee shop house and the hawker centers in SG.....look at them........their chairs are cemented to the floor, how to pull???!!!!!!!
Originally posted by virtualchick:Sit next to her.
First it brings you both closer. If you want to share food or something.
Second you are not directly opposite her, 'confronting' her and seeing her every move. And if some lovely bird catches your eye, you have a better chance of her not seeing your eyes wander.
Also sitting opposite her 'means' like you are looking at and assessing her every move. Instead of you both sit together you are both looking in the same direction - forward together.
Also depends on the restaurant and table arrangement. Look around you. Are all the couples sitting opposite each other? In formal restaurants sometimes she will be you only focus so you sit opposite her. In more informal settings when you want to hold her hand then sit beside her.