botak liao still need comb??Originally posted by Ruth|E:bring yr comb
the dirty, smelly bolster u've been hugging since pri school...Originally posted by Illegal Operation:Leave your pride at home.
Can someone add on to this? What should be left at home?
Laundrywise-Not all companies have washing machines .. well mine don't have one
1) Hangers (They don't provide you with it)
2) Washing Powder
3) A bunch of One-dollar coins to use coin operated washing machine.
Reception was pretty good for my platoon section so it shouldn't be a big problem, anyway now got give phonecard in goodie bag! No charger allowed
3) Phonecard - The reception on Tekong makes using a handphone difficult. Having many spare batteries is only tedious and for goodness sake don't bring a charger because I know that in Tekong you may get charged if you charge you hp. Don't risk the temper of your section commander.
Meaning you MUST pass your IPPT! Or else get ready for confinement .. Heck if you pass your IPPT you'll already 99.99% guaranteed of POPing
There's only 9 of them so don't get yourself confined unecessarily.
u still got yrs aR?Originally posted by FireIce:the dirty, smelly bolster u've been hugging since pri school...
Wah this piece of advice is VERY precious, thanx man!!! I remember last time i had abrasion was.... dono how many years ago when cycling and playing soccer. hehehe Now no more liao, but still will prevent. Can i wear it during trainings?Originally posted by edd:bring a pair of bicycle tights for roiute march otherwise you will get painful abrasions on your groin area.Don;t say I didn;t warn you.
Erm maybe i oso bring gel, styling moose, conditioner, shampoo, Muahahah~~ hairdryer oso~~ LOLOriginally posted by Ruth|E:bring yr comb
Can bring, but remem to declare you'er a smoker .. dun worry they'll askOriginally posted by TZR:Eh what abt cigarettes???? Can bring 2 hard packs in anot? hehehe smuggle in~~ And hide them up!! If not people see liao sure all get from me~~ hehehehe
ehh... got yr size ant? free size can go in bo? or u buy 2 lah thn jiapOriginally posted by TZR:Wah this piece of advice is VERY precious, thanx man!!! I remember last time i had abrasion was.... dono how many years ago when cycling and playing soccer. hehehe Now no more liao, but still will prevent. Can i wear it during trainings?
Can bring, but remem to declare you'er a smoker .. dun worry they'll askOriginally posted by DarkForce:[QUOTE]Originally posted by TZR:
[b]Eh what abt cigarettes???? Can bring 2 hard packs in anot? hehehe smuggle in~~ And hide them up!! If not people see liao sure all get from me~~ hehehehe
And i oso must bring dozens of Tiger Balm medical plasters, and deep heat, and YOKOYOKO hahahaha :pOriginally posted by rckong:Laundry
*tekong got washing machines...jus bring more $1 coins... and own powder...
Toiletaries
*watever u need to keep urself clean... bring facial wash too....and shaving kid... cos given to u is for dispaly... so try not to use it...
similarly for sopa and soapbox, toothbrush and toothpate... and toilet roll 1 roll... need for display... so better bring more rolls for emergency useage...
Clothing
*bring normal clothings can liao... cos they provide pt kit and u wear them as recruit most of the time... not much time u can wera home clothes...
Handphone and Charger
*bring at ur own risk... may get stolen if not careful...
Titbits
*dun nned lah...canteen got a lot...
Lighter and Cigarettes
*if u r a dragon... ;P
Entertainment
*receivers...discman..etc...would be good...
Medical
*powder for foot and groin very important...
insect repellant and wupigao also... ;P
the rest can jus report sick
thats all at the moment...