Originally posted by Ah Cek:me too got the same problem.
seen the dentist and he explained this could be due to stress.
he recommended me a tooth cap to be cap onto the front 2 main teeth before go to bed. this will prevent the top and bottom teeth from grinding together.
cost me $450!!!![]()
capping the 2 front main teeth is good enough to prevent the top and bottom row from touching each other.Originally posted by choco B:Only cap 2 teeth? Hmm I thought had to be like mouth guard for the whole row of teeth
Is it uncomfortable? Can get used to it? Effective?
Originally posted by Ah Cek:capping the 2 front main teeth is good enough to prevent the top and bottom row from touching each other.
very effective. but when you remove the cap in the morning, you will experience some gum strain for a while, and back to normal after say 15mins.
you will get season to it![]()
money make the world go round.. guess your world stopOriginally posted by choco B:That's interesting to know. I guess capping as few teeth as possible makes it more comfortable.
Now the problem of money! >.<
if need to spend, hv to spend lor. if not, the 4 molar teeth gone then hum chim peng liao (almost $500 to crown one)Originally posted by choco B:That's interesting to know. I guess capping as few teeth as possible makes it more comfortable.
Now the problem of money! >.<
hey... i have the same prob too... when the doctor tighten my braces.. i can feel the gap smaller.. but after one or 2 days.. the gap open up again..Originally posted by TXian:i have this problem too..so much that is it affecting the progress of my braces..haix...wear 3 years le, when can take out and be pretty pretty??
Originally posted by Ah Cek:if need to spend, hv to spend lor. if not, the 4 molar teeth gone then hum chim peng liao (almost $500 to crown one)![]()
so in the end how? still wearing braces now? I very fed up liao..doc ask me dun grind teeth...I sleeping that time how to control??Originally posted by mystee:hey... i have the same prob too... when the doctor tighten my braces.. i can feel the gap smaller.. but after one or 2 days.. the gap open up again..
in the morning when i wake up.. can feel my gum/teeth very strained... must be my teeth grinding.. i guess..
i jz started wearing around 3 mth nia... i oso duno how leh... canot control de lor.. siaoz... mine will start to grindle whenever i feel stress.. i tink sometime not stress oso will grindle..Originally posted by TXian:so in the end how? still wearing braces now? I very fed up liao..doc ask me dun grind teeth...I sleeping that time how to control??
hmm tink i got to bear wif him in future if we get married!! omg. i tink i wear earpiece so wun listen to the scary sound!Originally posted by sneezy:i got this problem also. Last time my mum will slap my mouth .. after married.. ermmm.. my hb always complaint. NOw my teeth like very jiat lat liao >.<
hmm er... i stll wan my tongue de hor!! i dun wan to place my tongue into a sharp grinder! i have yet to get sick of licking sweet icecreams yet.Originally posted by seow:Surprised no one suggested" stick your tongue into his mouth"![]()
i tink u nid to watch more happytreefriends.com den u can imagine wad will happen!Originally posted by maggot:If accidentally grind the tongue with teeth how?![]()