yea lor. i told him, if he doesnt put in efforts into his studies, he can jolly well dun show up for my class. cos i notice everytime he comes to class, he will sleep and after the class disturbed his classmates. And asked them to lend him their notes. The classmates will be left without notes at all to prepare for their tutorial the next day.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:wah...this one...bo chap, summore 3rd time, still nver study, cannot help de lar
l tot he those kan cheong one, got study...got the heart to tk the test , these kind still can giv chance and help
rainee..u oreadi giv chances le.. this 1 dun nid giv face de...
u hav already done what u can as a good tcher liao
fail him![]()
wah, you are teacher ah? Respect manOriginally posted by rainee:it is to be fair to other students...
if i let someone take it when he or she is two hours later, later all the rest will also think they can do the same...
so next time i announce the exam is at 7pm, half of the class turns up at 9pm, wat do you think i have to do?![]()
this kind of person is wan help oso cannot helpOriginally posted by joyanz:FAIL HIM!!!anyway even if u let him take the paper n u mark seriously.... he cmf fail de. no hope liao
yea so i dun give face to him olediOriginally posted by jay_rocks:give face give till 3 times still dun appreciate.
haha yea...have been a teacher for nearly a year nowOriginally posted by Advent_Surge:wah, you are teacher ah? Respect man
yea i told my manager, i will only help those who wan to help themselves.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:this kind of person is wan help oso cannot help
u wan ppl help u, is can..but 1st u oso must noe how to help urself mah..u dun wan help urself..other oso cant help u de lor...
wah..rainee is such a good tcher..this kind of tcher l like best...very easy tok![]()
if every of the tcher is like u..then good liao =xOriginally posted by rainee:yea i told my manager, i will only help those who wan to help themselves.
he said he understands, and asked me to bring in this troublesome student to talk to him so that he can f him upside down.![]()
haha yea, dats wat the other ppl in the office said also. said look at him they also know he will failOriginally posted by joyanz:FAIL HIM!!!anyway even if u let him take the paper n u mark seriously.... he cmf fail de. no hope liao
i understand how u feel........ haiz. hope these ppl will haf a little bit sense of puntuality lo... juz abit will doOriginally posted by huishan:walau my want more jialiat then you lei...you noe tat day i and one of my female friend mitting of our another gal friends...then this girl hor say want mit us at bishan at 2.30pm...but end up she rch there at 4.30pm...cos she always got this bad habit for being late...then we bo bian loh...but make us more angry is that she still say otw while i and my friend still shopping from level 1 to 4.....so i always dont like and dont want to mit her becos of this reason loh..haiz...y cant she change her bad habit of being late when pple mit her...and she also like to toking pple thing behing pple bk...haiz...
i do not think i am a good teacher sometimes ><Originally posted by xShevchenkox:if every of the tcher is like u..then good liao =x
l feel sad for his parent..pay sch fees liao..then the child dun wan study...cnt be bothered, at least must be a bit motivated la..l can understand students being lazy and skipping classes, cuz l am a living example.. but at crucial point must oso buck up a bit..and put in that little bit of effort mah...Originally posted by rainee:haha yea, dats wat the other ppl in the office said also. said look at him they also know he will failEven the other students said so to me
We actually try to tell him that he cannot enroll in this course cos his english level is not that good, asked him to go for english class first. but he insisted to join us![]()
i am also someone who is very particular about punctuality as well.Originally posted by joyanz:i understand how u feel........ haiz. hope these ppl will haf a little bit sense of puntuality lo... juz abit will do
yea i just want him to put in efforts by paying attention during the lectures, and if got anyting he doesnt understand, ask me so i know wich part he is confused abt.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:l feel sad for his parent..pay sch fees liao..then the child dun wan study...cnt be bothered, at least must be a bit motivated la..l can understand students being lazy and skipping classes, cuz l am a living example.. but at crucial point must oso buck up a bit..and put in that little bit of effort mah...
l think u juz nid him to put a bit of effort, then happy le rite?
diploma level...all already 18++ leOriginally posted by joyanz:rainee... u r teaching wad level students?
Becoz of that also can break friendship.....?? i think she only mad at you for awhile nia lah. after a few days should be ok bah... maybe next time when you feel that you are going to be late, kindly give her an early call and maybe can ask her to walk around shop shop first lor then you later go find her lor. if possible buy her some munchies on the way as some sort of apologies lor.Originally posted by huishan:haiz ya iam tat kind of pple who always being late when my fren alr turn up...when mitting my fren...i always tell her to wait 4 me...but smetime i also must wait 4 her...but nw becos of lateness...nw i lost my frenship wif my fren...cos she break frenship with mi liao....haiz sian sad....
no la..at least u still giv ur student chances, can see that u r those tcher that are willingly to giv student chances de...u noe...sum tcher very f up de...they dun chances to student de...then student lazy..they dun like liao..how can like this? And they only favour the better studentsOriginally posted by rainee:i do not think i am a good teacher sometimes ><
i always tot other teachers are better than me...
i will spend time to teach those whom i see are really making an effort, but not those who come to class just to play play...
waste their money and also waste my time...
sum students are juz being too hopeless le....cnt appreciate the things tcher had done for themOriginally posted by rainee:yea i just want him to put in efforts by paying attention during the lectures, and if got anyting he doesnt understand, ask me so i know wich part he is confused abt.
but when i asked him if there is anything he doesnt understand, he said no.![]()
which poly ah? haha......Originally posted by rainee:diploma level...all already 18++ le![]()
last time i have 3 or 4 students who always did very badly in their exams...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:no la..at least u still giv ur student chances, can see that u r those tcher that are willingly to giv student chances de...u noe...sum tcher very f up de...they dun chances to student de...then student lazy..they dun like liao..how can like this? And they only favour the better students
Ya...l hav a tcher that is oso like u...l tink kinda similar la..
she noes l am lazy...l usually put in minimum effort in my studies de
But whenever l go her class..she always smile at me..treat me not bad...didnt even scold me once...my 1st test was done badly, and she call me up in the middle of the nite, telling me, and asking me to buck up for the 2nd test in order to pass...and say if l gt problems, can go find her...ahh..this is wad l call a nice tcher..summore she is juz a part time tcher..
But for the 2nd test..l really gt study very hard and of coz l pass..she even giv me a D+
woah...a B summoreOriginally posted by rainee:last time i have 3 or 4 students who always did very badly in their exams...
when i asked them why, they said they dun have confidence in themselves...
so i told them to have confidence, to put in efforts, then they will be surprised with the results they get...
and this time, all of them passed, one even get a B![]()
haha i m teaching in a private center...Originally posted by joyanz:which poly ah? haha......
haha yea...but can see he really worked very hard this time round, hence the good result.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:woah...a B summore
that is good!
guess those student that are angry becos of ego and pride...But what are all these compared to getting a certicate that allow u to come out and wrk in future. l tink a cert is the more impt oneOriginally posted by rainee:haha yea...but can see he really worked very hard this time round, hence the good result.
so that's my point...some students wake up after my lecture to them, some decided to look at it from another angle and started to get angry and dun come to class, but in the end who lose out?