ya I've never heard of maggot on chocolate before, most likely that guy put maggots there on purpose and took a pic of it. I remember a few years ago got one person say he found a chicken's head in KFC fried chicken and wanted to sue KFC but I bet is he put the head in there himself.Originally posted by mistyblue:i tot maggots feed on rotting flesh... unless my bio really bad... but roche... is not rotting ...![]()
WTHOriginally posted by Manager433:No wonder. Damn. I eat at least 2 piece of chocolate bars daily. And last few days, I sh*t very often and water water de. Diu! Must claim medical fees from them.![]()
duh.. he open the box liao then leave it in his rm.. at lease store it in the fridge la.. dumb sia..Originally posted by pierre^^:especially Ferraro Rocher hurhur
found this from stomp
STOMPer Andrew was horrified to discover maggots in his Ferraro Rocher chocolate when he bit into it.
The 27-year-old banker found five of the individually wrapped chocolate pieces infested with maggots on Sunday, 8 April, even though the expiry date for that particular box is 30 September 2007.
He had bought the chocolates at the Guardian pharmacy outlet in West Mall, just before the Chinese New Year holidays.
He opened the box two weeks later and ate several pieces. The chocolates appeared and tasted fine then. He subsequently closed the plastic box of chocolates and stored it in his room.
He reopened the box for the first time since, on Sunday, when he discovered the five pieces of maggot-filled chocolate after consuming one piece.
Andrew told STOMP, “I suffered from stomach upset and diarrhoea in the afternoon, the next day. I think it was because I ate that one piece.”
original link
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost2561.aspx
pierre^^ views
Ferraro Rocher is one of my fav chocolate
usually i open and jus pop into my mouth without looking
now i got YING YIN liao la
u expect me to eat rocher chocolate ,break into few small pcs den eat meh !!![]()
typical characteristic of the STOMPers i see from the articles posted on sgf and hwz...or are they a minority?Originally posted by blahshit:duh.. he open the box liao then leave it in his rm.. at lease store it in the fridge la.. dumb sia..
Which faggot eats a 1 month+ chocolate? Idiot.Originally posted by pierre^^:especially Ferraro Rocher hurhur
found this from stomp
STOMPer Andrew was horrified to discover maggots in his Ferraro Rocher chocolate when he bit into it.
The 27-year-old banker found five of the individually wrapped chocolate pieces infested with maggots on Sunday, 8 April, even though the expiry date for that particular box is 30 September 2007.
He had bought the chocolates at the Guardian pharmacy outlet in West Mall, just before the Chinese New Year holidays.
He opened the box two weeks later and ate several pieces. The chocolates appeared and tasted fine then. He subsequently closed the plastic box of chocolates and stored it in his room.
He reopened the box for the first time since, on Sunday, when he discovered the five pieces of maggot-filled chocolate after consuming one piece.
Andrew told STOMP, “I suffered from stomach upset and diarrhoea in the afternoon, the next day. I think it was because I ate that one piece.”
original link
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost2561.aspx
pierre^^ views
Ferraro Rocher is one of my fav chocolate
usually i open and jus pop into my mouth without looking
now i got YING YIN liao la
u expect me to eat rocher chocolate ,break into few small pcs den eat meh !!![]()
ya lo.. they little things also wanna complain and dun wan to see who created the problem 1st..Originally posted by _n00b_:typical characteristic of the STOMPers i see from the articles posted on sgf and hwz...or are they a minority?
yea.. then they turn into house flies..Originally posted by cloud210:maggots come from house flies rite?
Originally posted by VampireEB:ORH
"[b]Andrew told STOMP, “I suffered from stomach upset and diarrhoea in the afternoon, the next day. I think it was because I ate that one piece.” "
He probably smashed it opened then discovered something unexpectedly.[/b]
Originally posted by mistyblue:sue the housefly, anyhow lay eggs!![]()
No. Not true . Those are flesh flies i guess. Maggots do feed on rotten food. I once place a baked bean (those Ayam brand baked beans ) on a soil in a flower pot. The bean rotted and maggots was soon spotted a few days later.Originally posted by mistyblue:i tot maggots feed on rotting flesh... unless my bio really bad... but roche... is not rotting ...![]()
CUTE!!!Originally posted by Ah Cek:wa kao!
i always eat them in the dark! nabei![]()
NTUC is all rite?Originally posted by M551Sheridian:saw worms like maggot donno is wat in those so called "coin" chocolates bought from those provision shop they store it in the open but was young so donno maggot or not.
but then hor... u buy from NTUC ar all those got name de shops shld be alrite... anyways he is a dumba** who the hell wif a brain stores chocolate opened b4 de in the room ??? i keep chocos in fridge whether opened or not
yeah, that one somemore got reporters take picture and try to buy the rotten eggs and succeeded. Then NTUC blame customers loh...Originally posted by pierre^^:NTUC is all rite?
i bet u nv read that rotten egg with maggots story in stomp
the eggs got one or two smashed, den somehow fly got in and lay the eggs
the whole section stinks yet no one cares
but i forgot whether is NTUC or SnS or others
no place is ever safe
cannot blame him maOriginally posted by aku1b0d0:Which faggot eats a 1 month+ chocolate? Idiot.