Huh?Originally posted by ltachi:dont be fat = no problem with london weight management
Originally posted by jinsei:Should I continue? $700 is my hardearned money...
However, the question is whether there would be any serious damage in the long run?
Haiz, I don't understand hor why some women so naive and believe in this kind of gimmicks? By rubbing cream lah lotion lah or even the 'shake, shake' effect will help one lose weight.Originally posted by jinsei:I went for a free trial. Then the consultant and manager spent more than half an hour trying to persuade me to sign up for a 2K package. Initially, I did not want it and told them point blank. I did not even want the trial treatment. However, they insisted on "giving" me the trial. During the trial, the consultant was very polite and gave me an "offer" - a $700 package. After the trial, I indeed lost 400g (although it could be the water I lost due to the steaming and thermal blanket that covered me for around 40 minutes). Somehow, I was more amenable to the offer at that time. The consultant quickly prepared the documents and the deal was made.
At first everything seemed fine, even my mother remarked that my tummy looked smaller. However, at the second treatment using cream and thermal blanket, the consultant tried to persuade me to sign up for another package. Then when I seemed uninterested (and very uncomfortable due to the burning sensation of the cream), she revealed that the current treatment could not help me to shape my body. If that is the case, why push me to get this package! Anyway, after the thermal blanket, I felt very giddy. Most of the staff members assisted me to a room to rest. Frankly, I was quite satisfied with their quick reaction. However, this changed when the consultant still tried to persuade me to sign up for the additional treatment. She denied that the treatment was the problem. Instead she told me that my detox diet (the plan recommended by London) was the problem and that I should at least eat some rice before going for the treatment. Fortunately, I declined the additional sessions because when I got home I felt itchiness on some parts of my skin and then rashes appear. I had to see a doctor about this
After telling the consultant, she promised to change the cream. However, I still have serious doubts about the treatment and the company. Then by chance I came across the following website:
http://72.14.235.104/search?q=cache:...lnk&cd=9&gl=uk
Now I am seriously afraid and hope to terminate the package. But looking at the Malaysian consumer forum, the chance of London giving me a refund seems really slim. However, if I continue, would the treatment be detrimental to my health? I still want to exercise (during the detox diet and treatment, I felt that my stamina was weakened).
Sorry for the long post, I am really not sure what to do at this point I should have left my credit card/ATM card at home when I went for the trial...
Ah! The wonders of TV variety programmes, which featured the average jane...as well as the hardsell tactics.Originally posted by FocusPoint:Haiz, I don't understand hor why some women so naive and believe in this kind of gimmicks? By rubbing cream lah lotion lah or even the 'shake, shake' effect will help one lose weight.
Go back to the good old effective ways!!! Exercise, exercise, exercise! And eat sensibly!![]()
Apparently the receipt i got was just a credit card receipt, not the one stating that the treatments are non-refundableOriginally posted by choco B:The fact is you didn't even make sure you got a receipt or contract upon payment. I don't understand how this is possible but anyway. Makes it alot harder to fight your case.
If the treatment or products cause a health problem, make sure you document it - take photos, doctor's reports, etc. Bring all reports to the shop and lodge a complaint. In cases like these , it's all about being fierce - the fiercer person wins. You may not get a full refund, but you will be able to negotiate for a different package, treatment, extra sessions, etc.
If you want to refund just on grounds of " after consideration, I feel treatment is not suitable for me " , then there's very slim chance of succeeding. In fact I think it's not fair to ask for the refund.
If you want to refund just on grounds of " treatment did not work for me " , then you have to check if contract guaranteed you anything? Which means you have to work at getting the receipt.
If you want to avoid all the hassle, just tell them to change wadever products is more suitable for you, and enjoy your investment. Treat it like a spa session.
And next time, please have the sense to collect contract or receipt upon payment.
Originally posted by jinsei:Apparently the receipt i got was just a credit card receipt, not the one stating that the treatments are non-refundableIn fact, I did not even know about the existence of that particular receipt until I called the manager...The contract was just a one page thing, which also does not state anything "non-refundable". Anything else you want to clarify with me?
By the way, not that I "feel treatment is not suitable for me", in fact it's really not suitable, I almost fainted there...
Yep, you're right. I seriously regretted even going for the trialOriginally posted by Xiaozzhen:If everytime before I swim, I weigh myself, and after 20 laps, I weigh again...
I also weigh 400g lighter, withour fail.
It is cheaper and healthier this way![]()
My trial was ok, but after that i found small scars that last for more than a week where she had squeezed my pimples (and normally the pimples will go away after 2,3 days if i leave them alone!).
And they really pushed hard, they talked to me for more than 2 hours, and made me sign the contracts before any payment or treatment details are specified, which means they filled in all the information after i left.http://www.femalebridesonline.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=9037
I signed up with them because I had some minor acne problems. However, after a few treatments with them, and my face resulted in severe rash break-up. Went back to them, they tried to cure it, but the rashes became worse. I had to go to a doctor.
Now, they are holding on to my money and refusing to give a refund. Basically I am screwed by them (and I'm not the only one here).
I dun think u should go for it..Originally posted by jinsei:After receiving the letter from CASE, the manager called me and offered exchange of products (eg. 5 sessions of electrode, where previously I was expected to pay $200 more) at no additional charge.