wats there to do at changi village? i only noe there's lots of food and transexuals at nite.Originally posted by the Bear:lots if you want to go off the beaten track...
go to Sungei Buloh.. take in nature...
bottle tree park.. where you can get away from the city..
speaking of which, you can go to Changi Village where suddenly life seems slower and you feel the knots in your shoulders loosen...
frankly, we as a people, have to learn to take it easy.. if we do, almost anywhere is okay
woa.. u've done tat before? den u'll become like a policeman patrolling around the neighbourhoods already. haha.Originally posted by Pitot:pulau ubin pulau hantu st john island
spend every week visiting the diff neighbourhoods in singapore.
haha. any nice food to intro from there?Originally posted by noahnoah:Changi village ar
my working place only 5 mins drive to there nia
Everday i see the sea sia
nohtnig much lor eating best lor
or walk in the park eat "air"
or fishinng or pitch a tent there also can![]()
Originally posted by |=hAze=|:wats there to do at changi village? i only noe there's lots of food and transexuals at nite.
they are famous for their nasi lemak lorOriginally posted by |=hAze=|:haha. any nice food to intro from there?![]()
Bear bear so clever.Originally posted by the Bear:that's the thing.. we're obsessed with "things to do"
sometimes, walking around with no particular place to go, no particular thing to do, is wonderful..
just like when i go travelling.. the first thing i do in a new city i go to is to get myself utterly and deliciously lost... i will see things which are a new discovery each time.. and i know i will never have that feeling ever again...
find these places in singapore
for other places, try arab street... for things to do, you can try out middle eastern food, or try out their sheesha (if you are not adverse to tobacco)..
look at everything without our jaded eyes we use each day... and we can discover a whole new world out there at our own doorstep
No hijack ppl's thread!Originally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:Anyone ever joined SPI?
SPI = Singapore Paranormal Investigators
Me not hijacking. It was just an indirect suggestion. Since the SPI crew go to haunted places in SG so why not.Originally posted by Tan Ah Teck:No hijack ppl's thread!![]()
yea. actually u can go to visit cemeteries wif your own group of frens at nite. places like the old changi hospital and the red house also can. juz tat u dun hav those pro equipments.Originally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:Me not hijacking. It was just an indirect suggestion. Since the SPI crew go to haunted places in SG so why not.
Okay you are forgiven.Originally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:Me not hijacking. It was just an indirect suggestion. Since the SPI crew go to haunted places in SG so why not.
no it is differentOriginally posted by |=hAze=|:cool. i'll check those places out one day.
btw, there's this place called the east coast seafood dunno wat. something like tat. lots of food. anyone noes wat exactly is it called? is it at changi village there too?
With those pro equipments, even better.Originally posted by |=hAze=|:yea. actually u can go to visit cemeteries wif your own group of frens at nite. places like the old changi hospital and the red house also can. juz tat u dun hav those pro equipments.![]()
satay bee hoon!! i like!! but how to go there? wats tat place called?Originally posted by noahnoah:no it is different
it been renovated before one
near the very big water pond or catchment area
a lot of hawker stall there one
go try their famous satay been hoon
Sin best but long Q leh
now i drool liao![]()
Satay bee hoon the best!Originally posted by |=hAze=|:satay bee hoon!! i like!! but how to go there? wats tat place called?
With so many foreigners around why am I not surprise.Originally posted by |=hAze=|:i'm checking out the uniquely singapore website now. i feel so much like a tourist.![]()