Originally posted by Texcoco II:Mediacorpse
Yea, always about family & their probs. SO FRIGGING BORED. & most Singapore movies is about daily lives & probs too, then at last how they overcome the probs & get together.Originally posted by gigabyte14:they mostly make those family dramas to cater to singapore users
yea ok maybe that was good, last time the song is so professional nowadays the drama like sh it.... I like PCK, but maggie and me CMIOriginally posted by 798:i miss The Awakenings.
http://www.geocities.com/thedogshed5/awakening.rm
i wish one day they can remake the series.
HK/Korean got young handsome hunks & cute actresses like Kevin Cheng, Charmaine Sheh, Kim Hee Heon, cute angmoh guy in My Lovely Samsoon etcSorry to burst your bubble but Kevin is in his forties already whereas Charmaine is at least 30.
TCS - same old faces- Zoe, Fann, Li Nan Sing..already past their prime.
Ahahahaha! That's one of the reasons I seldom watch those shows sponsored by such organisations! Because there will be lots and lots of shameless advertisements for the organisations!Originally posted by fioni:I too have stopped watching Mediacorp productions long ago. Used to watch the chan 8 dramas when I was young as back than, there is really nothing much to watch.
I still remember the last one I attempted to watch was one sometime last year or so, before the NKF saga. God, it made me wanted to puke. Every chan 8 7pm/9pm slots drama was like a 1 hour long advertisement for the organisation. Each drama have mini stories which end wherby the main actors/actress will state how good the NKF children's fund is for saving children blah blah and further illustrate it with the tears of the grateful 'parents' or the one sponsored by NTUC wher each episode preaches abt their workers policy.
Anyways, I soon realise that the so call dramas by mediacorp are mainly advertisements for these organisations...
this shows really sux!! what an insult to my intelligence!!Originally posted by pierre^^:there is nothing wrong with Channel 8 drama ma,
almost all of the 9pm channel 8 drama by mediacorp is really good
like the current show which Li Nan Xing acts in it
beri nice
b4 that got the fann wong doctor show, also beri nice
the oni failure was that heaven show called [size=large]FAN FAN xing xian ren[/size]that show is a disgracescript writer and director should be sacked
but our variety show really sux
except the mark lee and bryan wong one, which they re-design a hse living room for 6k budget
but den chew chor meng and zhong qin go copy their concept, and i tink that show sux and the people have to pay somemore
Originally posted by SGpork:![]()
becos u still have that box called a TV. (or that rectangle called a plasma/LCD TV)Originally posted by Coquitlam:MAn I have stopped watching Mediacorp shows for a very long time now...All I watch now are NGC, Discovery channels.....BBC, CNN...all very educational and good for you to get ahead in life...
Only exception is Arts Central but even then....the documentaries are imported...
Local show sux big time....wonder why we still pay TV license...rubbish
I think its because of 1.Originally posted by banzie:just now hor I after so long time decided to watch abit of tv... when I see the Ghost show with fiona inside and the chinese 13 bian... I come to an enlightenment...... Mediocorp show really got no standard leh...
Do you people think its because....
!) There is not a free market for tv station so its not up to standard.
2) The law and government too restrictive on medias.
3) Singaporeans are robots and not creative enough.
Please give comments
Originally posted by banzie:just now hor I after so long time decided to watch abit of tv... when I see the Ghost show with fiona inside and the chinese 13 bian... I come to an enlightenment...... Mediocorp show really got no standard leh...
Do you people think its because....
!) There is not a free market for tv station so its not up to standard.
2) The law and government too restrictive on medias.
3) Singaporeans are robots and not creative enough.
Please give comments