80% of their shows have predictable endingsOriginally posted by F.raon.I.R:seriously the drama standards are dropping like hell!!!!...juz look at the plot,everytime roughly the same old story line..blabla..revolves around a family love here n there hate u blablabla...its been quite a long long time since they flim something based on a professional theme...eglawyer?,business world? or some others...
Variety show wise,i hate those commericalised 1s...espeically those slimming 1s and those that help ordinary ppl to revamp themselves,sounds like poor cousin of extreme makeover but in fact it is very commericalised...mostly by those slimming centres like JEAN YIP
Yes, the answer to your question is yes to all the above! what to do mediacorp also control by gahmen mah, so this is one of the main reasons lor! Sometimes me feel kind of yucks when watch mediacorpse production, that's y now most of the time I watch cable!!! Old man lee only wants one TV station here, what to do, so all gotta listen and obey him lor!!! long live old lee to create this sort of . . . . . . sian !!!!Originally posted by banzie:just now hor I after so long time decided to watch abit of tv... when I see the Ghost show with fiona inside and the chinese 13 bian... I come to an enlightenment...... Mediocorp show really got no standard leh...
Do you people think its because....
!) There is not a free market for tv station so its not up to standard.
2) The law and government too restrictive on medias.
3) Singaporeans are robots and not creative enough.
Please give comments
Of cos agree la.. Chinese drama use english pop, wth...Originally posted by 798:one thing i realise mediacorp is getting lame... esp they always like to use english pop songs for sneak peak previews for their ch 8 dramas...
i am wondering, since each drama has their own theme songs, why not promote them instead? gone are the days drama songs are catchy among family household?
anyone agree?
The sad thing was that while that fan fan xing xian ren was indeed a stupid show at least it was different and more entertaining then all the family crap shows Mediacorpse is producing.Originally posted by pierre^^:there is nothing wrong with Channel 8 drama ma,
almost all of the 9pm channel 8 drama by mediacorp is really good
like the current show which Li Nan Xing acts in it
beri nice
b4 that got the fann wong doctor show, also beri nice
the oni failure was that heaven show called FAN FAN xing xian ren
that show is a disgrace
script writer and director should be sacked
but our variety show really sux
except the mark lee and bryan wong one, which they re-design a hse living room for 6k budget
but den chew chor meng and zhong qin go copy their concept, and i tink that show sux and the people have to pay somemore
Last time before channel U was bought over, its shows were very good and attractive but now, under Mediacorp, it becomes Kanah Sai liao!Originally posted by ulquiorra87:True.. all because there is no competition down here.. The government shouldnt have intervened and fund mediacorp more than channel U because (quoting from memory) LKY says 'The market is too small'. With more competition at least they would be driven to produce more decent shows. Now channel U bought over liao no competition they can write all sorts of crappy shows without worrying about losing their jobs
For the record i long long ago have stopped watching mediacorp shows![]()
her acting no breakthru at all. everytime act like those gal who is mean n scold guys who try to mess around.Originally posted by sermodabian:Joanne Peh sux. Or bee good she not popular now.