for those who can master English as well as HokkienOriginally posted by aku1b0d0:What is "kum lan"?
x2Originally posted by aku1b0d0:www.dictionary.com kum lan one arh?
his brain rosak liaoOriginally posted by aku1b0d0:Why today everything also ROFL arh?![]()
knnOriginally posted by laurence82:for those who can master English as well as Hokkien
u noe knn but u dont noe kum lan?Originally posted by aku1b0d0:knn
Tell me la![]()
ya lorOriginally posted by laurence82:u noe knn but u dont noe kum lan?
look wad look, i sibeh angry now u know!Originally posted by SGpork:![]()
u oso! u haben anser my quesyenOriginally posted by laurence82:angwee angwee lor
how is this an accurate test of a singaporean's english standard?? the words are too difficult for normal singaporeans to understand. this is a lousy survey. PW project?Originally posted by celong27:hihi i am doing a survey for one of my friends regarding the english standard of most singaporean
below are some words which u could kindly tell mw what do they mean.thanxs
1.acrimonious
2.soporofic
3.evanescent
4.ennui
5.facetious
6.maudlin
7.adroitly
8.sardonic
what for sia, his england also rosak what!Originally posted by Master -_-:paging for soulwinner..soulwinner ur needed here![]()
personally, for me, the person with good command of england is the one who can write/speak simply and get the idea acrossOriginally posted by aiglosicicle:how is this an accurate test of a singaporean's english standard?? the words are too difficult for normal singaporeans to understand. this is a lousy survey. PW project?![]()
First thing hor.... TS keyboard cross wired issit? all his posts got so many typos....Originally posted by celong27:hihi i am doing a survey for one of my friends regarding the english standard of most singaporean
1.acrimonious
2.soporofic
3.evanescent
4.ennui
5.facetious
6.maudlin
7.adroitly
8.sardonic
Everyone knows how to check for the answer in a dictionary. It's just that no one BOTHERED with TS.Originally posted by Chin Eng:First thing hor.... TS keyboard cross wired issit? all his posts got so many typos....
Second thing hor... what kind of survey is this hah?
Third hor.... anyone can check dictionary and post answer, so if everyone knows how to look for words... so how hah?
Tiok-lah ! The average average native speaker dont use words like these in their daily conversation but only the average ting tong person does.We probably come across these words several times when we read but because we dont bother to really check the meaning or usage,it is just tucked somewhere at the back of the head until of course some ting tong guy comes along with a survey like thisOriginally posted by Simon Dean:I can frankly tell you that most caucasians wont know the meanings of those words either.
1. the name of some ancient Greek guyOriginally posted by celong27:hihi i am doing a survey for one of my friends regarding the english standard of most singaporean
1.acrimonious
2.soporofic
3.evanescent
4.ennui
5.facetious
6.maudlin
7.adroitly
8.sardonic
Originally posted by celong27:1.acrimonious
2.soporofic
3.evanescent