Lol i was like KNN!!! So long way back, and the story lines and plots... WHOA! Very intricately planned. Especially the "Houses":Liao, Davion, Steiner and all the other warring states in the Inner SphereOriginally posted by ditzy:Last time I very hot these also, then slowly slowly sian already.![]()

aaaaah.... sweet sweet timberwolf, my all time fave mechOriginally posted by ditzy:2 ER PPCs will make fried rice paradise.
If i remember correctly my design had 2 gauss rifles paired with 2 ER PPC's to provide long range punch. I had an array of i think 6 pulse medium lasers as med range compliment. Basically it is a mobile artillery platform prone to overheating but decisive enough to bring down any enemy with 1 or 2 full salvos. After that i usually have to power down to discharge heat...Originally posted by Bontakun:Equip 2 clan LBX 20.![]()
If you guys/gals wanna read more on the novels, can go library borrow. Its FREE!![]()
Da board games I no touch but I recall an 'over 100 ton' mech with 3 clan gauss rifles... Siao eh...
My 1st fave dat time was Timberwolf/Mad Cat. Later is the Awesome. Now is the "Templar" from the Davion tech.![]()
You use simi mech to put such weapons? So far only Assault and the heaviest heavy mechs can carry such heavy arsenal of long range firepower stuffs.Originally posted by fatslob:If i remember correctly my design had 2 gauss rifles paired with 2 ER PPC's to provide long range punch. I had an array of i think 6 pulse medium lasers as med range compliment. Basically it is a mobile artillery platform prone to overheating but decisive enough to bring down any enemy with 1 or 2 full salvos. After that i usually have to power down to discharge heat...![]()
Mad cat/timberwolf is the icon of Mechwarriors mah. Can carry any type of weapons, fast and good armor to boot.Originally posted by banzie:Yea last time play used to use atlas... super strong and invincible. Imagine you get your squad to have 2 of these shiok already. They chiong in front you at back shoot missile. I don't know why everyone like mech cat. Maybe becoz of agility.
timberwolf is the only one that really looks like a mech to meOriginally posted by banzie:Yea last time play used to use atlas... super strong and invincible. Imagine you get your squad to have 2 of these shiok already. They chiong in front you at back shoot missile. I don't know why everyone like mech cat. Maybe becoz of agility.
Design from scratch one, of cos its a 100 ton mech but i cant rem if its inner sphere or clan already...Originally posted by Bontakun:You use simi mech to put such weapons? So far only Assault and the heaviest heavy mechs can carry such heavy arsenal of long range firepower stuffs.
If you go by the latest MW games, I give my lance mates such long range weapons. I go for short range killers. 2 - 3 shots from 2 clan LBX 20 is enough to down any mechs.
I played slightly differently.. its usually just 2 players and we do a lot of prototype bashing.. 1 on 1. With this 'Dreadnought' design we actually play a 'Ogre' Scenario where my friend would field about 200 tons worth of light mechs (usually 7-8 mechs) against me single mech. Usually if i get to a good hull down position i can win.Originally posted by Bontakun:Oh... That is an interesting bait. I go differently though. I let my lance mates do the dirty work and snipe while I do ambushing and flanking. I just don't go for sniping already since MW3. Not my style anymore and many of the mechs I used are more suited for close range combat, ie. Atlas, Fafnir, Templar, Executioner/Gladiator, Black Knight, Thanatos, Uziel. I never had the chance to use Zeus, Masakari, Dragon and others as I don't have the expansion packs in those.
I use each mech according to their configuration. Timberwolf, Mad Dog/Vulture, Awesome, Daishi/Dire Wolf, Mauler, Summoner/Thor are definately suited for long range combat. Most of their configuration include long range sensors and anti-missle systems. Even their weapons load out seems to seduce you towards long range weapons.
I go for survival playing. So speed, armor and jumpjets are the more desirable stuffs to me than weapons and heat sinks. I just like to rush in an 80++ ton mech loaded with autocannons and PPCs and streak SRMs at 70 mph and above. Encircle the target and aim for quick kill at the center torso or the pilot seat.![]()
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_the_BattleTech_universeOriginally posted by Keii:sounds interesting. enlighten us, and those who don't know about MW or BT.

All the heavy weight champions...Originally posted by wonderamazement:In Mechwarrior 4 i have my team loaded out with...
Me-Daishi
Lancemate 1-Mad Cat MK.II
Lancemate 2-Atlas
Lancemate 3-Nova Cat
Always kena overheated
The Clan LRM20 nice!!!
Anyone uses the Long Tom artillery?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_the_BattleTech_universe
Here you go...
Wah... so heavy.Originally posted by fatslob:I played slightly differently.. its usually just 2 players and we do a lot of prototype bashing.. 1 on 1. With this 'Dreadnought' design we actually play a 'Ogre' Scenario where my friend would field about 200 tons worth of light mechs (usually 7-8 mechs) against me single mech. Usually if i get to a good hull down position i can win.