Holographic art?Originally posted by Unidentified:it hard to describe this kind of workpiece
the picture is like covered with similar pattern throughout ,
and the picture , they say can see ''hidden object'' behind the artpiece
by staring at the picture gently move your head around and you be able to see it , it like a kind of illusion arts
Last sawn was very very long ago in IMM , that time those picture were hung on almost every pillar , and there a shop selling these picture also, even a calendar version
anyone know what the name of this workpiece , wish to recover it , have not manage to see the hidden object yet![]()
yea , that the picture i talking about. I also cant see a thing after seeing more than 20++ piece of artworkOriginally posted by FireIce:those simi 3D image ah
must stare until dou ji yan to see one
and lao niang have never ever successfully seen the "hidden" pic
Modern illusional art?Originally posted by Unidentified:yea , that the picture i talking about. I also cant see a thing after seeing more than 20++ piece of artwork
what art izzit ar ?
no such thing in yahoo lehOriginally posted by dork3d:Modern illusional art?

Tessellation u mean? like Escher's artOriginally posted by Unidentified:it hard to describe this kind of workpiece
the picture is like covered with similar pattern throughout ,
looks like from a expressionist artist.Originally posted by Unidentified:saw something that quite similar
can anyone try and confirm is this the art i talking about or it just a plain picture without illusion (hidden object)
sorry i cant see it either
not sure , juz anyhow extract a few art from yahooOriginally posted by ETboy:looks like from a expressionist artist.
dada ?
Dimensional art?Originally posted by Unidentified:no such thing in yahoo leh
Looks like an abstractual art..Originally posted by Unidentified:saw something that quite similar
can anyone try and confirm is this the art i talking about or it just a plain picture without illusion (hidden object)
you're talking about 3D pictures or stereo pictures. this one's not one of them, coz it doesn't contain any 'hidden' picture. for it to work, the same pattern must appear at least twice horizontally. if you look carefully at this picture, the pattern doesn't really repeat.Originally posted by Unidentified:saw something that quite similar
[img]

to confirm , are these picture require a blue/red glasses to see , if that the case then no , not the one im looking forOriginally posted by untitledwav:you're talking about 3D pictures or stereo pictures. this one's not one of them, coz it doesn't contain any 'hidden' picture. for it to work, the same pattern must appear at least twice horizontally. if you look carefully at this picture, the pattern doesn't really repeat.
there are a few types of 3D pictures. one of them is generated by computers, another type are 3D photos taken by stereo cameras.
the computer generated type looks like repeated pattern, and works by incorporating two pictures into one. they are the same picture with a very slight variation in perspective, so that one of them is meant to be picked up by each of your eyes. these are easier to see, becoz the two pictures are just closely laid over each other. the method to see these is to focus slightly beyond the surface of the picture. they only work with very simple outlines, and don't show complicated textures or colors, but there are programs that convert any simple graphics into 3D pictures.
3D photos on the other hand, are two photos lined side by side. they are the same shot taken with a slight angular difference. there are two methods to see these. you can either force your pupils together (which strains your eyes alot) and superimpose them in your vision, or to use a special lens that helps to seperate your left eye's vision from the right.
So you are saying 3D pictures lah... The blue and red glasses are actually a filter only... Due to the difference in colourisation, thus it appears to be 'hidden' through naked eye...Originally posted by Unidentified:to confirm , are these picture require a blue/red glasses to see , if that the case then no , not the one im looking for

that optical illusionOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Like this?
erm , dun quite understand , can post a picture or 2 of what you meanOriginally posted by dork3d:So you are saying 3D pictures lah... The blue and red glasses are actually a filter only... Due to the difference in colourisation, thus it appears to be 'hidden' through naked eye...
Originally posted by Unidentified:erm , dun quite understand , can post a picture or 2 of what you mean

i dont think is this one either leh ,Originally posted by dork3d:So you are saying 3D pictures lah... The blue and red glasses are actually a filter only... Due to the difference in colourisation, thus it appears to be 'hidden' through naked eye...
Is it something like a dolphin swimming in the ocean type?Originally posted by Unidentified:i dont think is this one either leh ,very hard to describe leh
i think so far fireice understand wat im talking nia