u want evidence?Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:please do not insult PRCs or china without any evidence to back up your words.
quite true. singapore embassy is the place if u kena or tio ganOriginally posted by FireIce:every country has its fair share of crimes
somemore china so big
depends on which parts u go
and u have to know how to protect urself
like handbags shd be hugged tightly or ur chest......handbag shd have zips....no valuables in outside compartments......do not put wallets in back pockets
if required, be aggressive and show tt u are not to be bullied........
find out the singapore embassy place and contact number in case u need their help
i hate PRC and i will not be so kind with my words, and lastly, OMFG, i still don't understand what the hell, hellomotosxq is saying, he is worse than huadx1Originally posted by hiphop2009:u noe, allentyb, dun say until like dat la.
but the truth is, china's economy is flying. this is no doubt. really.
i noe u dun like PRC but sometimes some facts are dere. yeah. juz a gentle reminder =)
ur either spastic, or truly obnoxious, waiting to get flame. my guess is, ur probably both.Originally posted by allentyb:i hate PRC and i will not be so kind with my words, and lastly, OMFG, i still don't understand what the hell, hellomotosxq is saying, he is worse than huadx1
wahahahahahahahahahahahaha
The normal policemen are not that corrupted in China, bcos they dont have what it takes to be corrupted, if you are caught for speeding and u try to give money to the TP on the spot, you will be in big trouble, they wont dare to accept it, they will charge you for speeding and bribe.Originally posted by sunnytv:Not surprise, from tv you will know how corrupt the police in china is. It still a long way for them to develop to a safe place. My friend went there, there are alot of beggars asking for donation but the tour guide said don't give them because the China govt has give them money oredi.
This is so sad. The people were simply selfish.Originally posted by silvercap:
totally agreeOriginally posted by dreameryb:There are some Singaporean idiots here so full of arrogance, prejudice and stupidity that they need to be put down with immediate effect so that our precious air is not wasted. For that matter, his immediate three generations need to be eradicated totally so that our human gene pools do not continue to be polluted by imbeciles. These scumbags are so bored and they live in such a low stratum of society that they have to occupy themselves with spreading malicious and hateful remarks of a country whose tremendous progress they are incapable of comprehending. These are the dimwits who would incessantly pick on another country's transient problems and blow them out of proportion just to feel good about themselves.
Hi Air, welcome back, haven seen u for quite some timeOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:mmm, it depends on what part of china. I'll testify for beijing, china, 'cause people like to visit it, and 'cause I know it best (compared to other places).
for starters, I've lived here for 7 years, and I've only been robbed once. Okay, more specifically, my DAD only got robbed once. It was on a crowded bus.
If you dont wanna get robbed ... stay outta crowded places. sometimes when we walk through more re4nao4 places, we'll wear our bags in the front so that we can keep an eye on it. also, if you're really scared of getting robbed, just catch a taxi. they're really cheap over here. and despite rumors, they're actually pretty safe.
the shopping malls are fine also. my friend lost her wallet in this big shopping mall, but somehow, she managed to get it back in perfect condition. I lost a few books too in hotels, but I found them all back.
at night time, you've gotta be a lot more careful, 'cause you never know what's lurking out there =). but in the cbd, it should be quite okay. there are a lot of streetlights =).
the only thing you've gotta be careful of is people giving you ridiculously high prices when you go shopping. always remember to bargain. most of the time, products are 1/4 or 1/5 of their stated price. and remember to ask them if it shrinks and stuff. they probably wont admit it anyways, but a lot of the time, they say that if it shrinks, they'll give you a refund =).
btw, if you wanna look rich, buy a few fake nike shirts =). jkjk
Originally posted by Sheepophile:ur either spastic, or truly obnoxious, waiting to get flame. my guess is, ur probably both.
singapore also got theft and pickpockets, but if ur a local, they dont try to attack u first, tourist tend to have fatter wallets.
Originally posted by dreameryb:There are some Singaporean idiots here so full of arrogance, prejudice and stupidity that they need to be put down with immediate effect so that our precious air is not wasted. For that matter, his immediate three generations need to be eradicated totally so that our human gene pools do not continue to be polluted by imbeciles. These scumbags are so bored and they live in such a low stratum of society that they have to occupy themselves with spreading malicious and hateful remarks of a country whose tremendous progress they are incapable of comprehending. These are the dimwits who would incessantly pick on another country's transient problems and blow them out of proportion just to feel good about themselves.