Originally posted by strado:Basically, we seemed to be talking abt the same thing. I said things inside furthur of malaysia are cheaper because thats where all the locals frequent and such, you repeated this fact by saying if people drive inland more, they will find cheaper things there.
And then all the shit about bookworm, theories, and other non-related things come from you. The TS was asking if its worth the risk to go there. So some people said since things are cheaper inside, its quite worth it if you are careful.
more like u r the one who came up with the theories, hence i put up my theories to correct yr theories which u simply can't accept becos u still so blur that u think that i am talking about the same things as u, just becos we r talking about cheap doesn't meant we talking on the same line![]()
So I said cos the things are not as cheaper as we think because basically thats what my geography teacher taught us due to the effect of tourism. Its just basic common sense.
geography teacher taught u about economy??
And then you repeat my point which is going more inland to find cheaper things there.
u said that things in JB r exp as singapore?
5 km inland in JB is still JB rite, whereas u talking about someplace like Selangor or u still can't understand yr own words?
So I asked if you read the middle part of my first post cos the point you repeated was found there, and then you started talking abt the whole post in general which is made of my opinions.
And since you think you are so clever, you should know that opinions always clashes and everyone think that their opinions are right. If not debates wouldnt exist.
So all you are trying to prove so far is that you are correct no matter what, and you were bored and just picking on a random post to have a "sparring" with.
i am just trying to find holes in yr theories n i am bored anyway, so might as well use the time to correct u loh, see i am so nice to u, adding knowledge to u
You wonder how old I am to be hiding behind this childish fact? See? You are the same too. You said I cant take your truth, well, I can say that you cant take my truth either, thus you too is childish and hide behind lousy defence like those above.
i said that those who use childish as an excuse r mostly childish becos they have no other way of sparring intellectually hence just say other ppl is childish to make themselves feel better
yrs ain't the truth, how to takeif u have the brains, u can oso try poking holes through my defence, i am happy to oblige u until i find something else that interest me.
From how things in JB is cheap, to asking me if I can guarantee poeple going to JB will defitely get robbed.
Which one you want?
i was talking about cheap things in JB until u say that u hope that I won't get rob mah, yr hope has such low hope, so i decide to undermine yr hope further loh![]()
I say you are the real childish one, to hide behind a com and pick an arguement with people on random.
another childish, how many have u used liao?? if u can't take it, u can stop coming into forum since it is open like this, u can try PM then nobody can slam yr theories, i don't hide loh, i go for outing one, not like someone here
You are the kind of person that probably does that in real-life, if the opponent looks dumb and stupid to you.
eerrr, correcti like to pass on knowledge to the less fortunate ones
But if its some other smart-ass, or someone who looked like he can kick your ass, you will just carry his balls and agree with him and help to argue back whenever someone disagree with him.
i like to play against the smart-ass becos they can't hold their theories somehow like u loh, but i love to spar with the giants (those who r really knowledgeable instead of going with them becos it ain't fun playing along
ppl like u may like to carry others' balls in yr pocket, but i preferred to bash their balls out n play marble with itthe only way to make me an ally is to convince me that yr theories r true based on facts or substantial evidence not just becos u say so
For the record, I'm malaysian. So that makes me more credible.
just becos u r malaysian so that make u more credible? where in the world did u learn that??? i pitied that u still living in a small damp well like a frog looking out at the world through the the hole in the well n saying the world is only as big as the hole![]()
Off the record, how many times have you been to JB?
---------------
it goes so much to say about u, so miserable that u discredit even those that r worse off that u, i think that those in yr image u posted r better than u, at least they tried their best for victory whereas u can only lie down like a dog wimping out becos u lost a fight, sorry, i meant that u r worse off than a dog, a dog at least have its prideOriginally posted by strado:Geography teacher doesnt teach me economy, thats tourism. You cant tell the diff between economy and tourism.
poor thing, u really can't differentiate economy n tourism![]()
All your replies are just childish. As in seriously. When you say something like you do this out of fun, then you are just being lame and moronic. Which means basically anything else you live for is for fun.
another childish, u can't find another better defence? that is yr only word left inside u, no more knowledge, i expect better of u, i am so disappointed.
at least i am having fun, where as u r making a fool out of yrself
Life is short, have fun![]()
But you seemed to want to win real badly huh?
I dress very casual, used my old outdated handphone and don't carry that much cash... maybe blend in like the local lor ...LOL Thanks to all the advices here, the good one la .. I came home happily last night with DVD, fruits, canned food and many many others...Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Actually hor, it's quite safe if you know what you are doing.
One of first rule of self-defence is to always avoid danger and conflict if you can, unfortunately I think could it be that Singaporeans simply lack the street smarts to keep safe in JB that's why they end up such easy prey?
Always keep to crowded, well lit areas. Never enter a place where you are not certain of how to escape. Don't walk blindly around without noticing who might be targeting you and don't look like the ignorant Singaporean moving around in JB but just blend in to be like one of the locals. Always make sure you have a plan on what to do if you encounter criminals and if you can travel in groups. And don't silly silly follow strangers after they tell you some funny story. And don't dress so nicely if you can, something simple will do.
It is likely the cases of Singaporeans who were robbed in JB, very often they failed at one of these crucial things and ended up being a nice target. Remember this is not Singapore so don't treat it like it's Singapore and you will be safe just by acting as you always do in Singapore.
dvd must be careful hor, nowadays, the custom r very stringent liaoOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:I dress very casual, used my old outdated handphone and don't carry that much cash... maybe blend in like the local lor ...LOL Thanks to all the advices here, the good one la .. I came home happily last night with DVD, fruits, canned food and many many others...![]()
lol.. my son bought some - no problem ... About the DVD, yes, got to be very careful....Originally posted by Ito_^:dammit sia.
my chewing gum got confiscated again.![]()
Originally posted by Ito_^:dammit sia.
my chewing gum got confiscated again.![]()
Today is mother day.. Anything to do with that ??Originally posted by Manager433:Ok, I went in JB this late morning. Today JB customs siao on. They ask most of the ppl passing thru the cp to put their belonging for x-ray check.
On the way to citysq, saw many singaporeans too. Mostly in big groups.
On the way back to singapore, our side super siao on. Those who have cd/dvd all kena.
Originally posted by Manager433:Ok, I went in JB this late morning. Today JB customs siao on. They ask most of the ppl passing thru the cp to put their belonging for x-ray check.
On the way to citysq, saw many singaporeans too. Mostly in big groups.
On the way back to singapore, our side super siao on. Those who have cd/dvd all kena.
How?Originally posted by soulwinner:I alway pay a visit to JB...
It wiser to dress like a typical malaysian..![]()