oh..but i oso heard that cesar is too salty for dogs lehz..is it true? and what brand of dry kibbles do you feed ur dog?Originally posted by DarthBart:Hmmm
I usually buy cesar as a treat for my dogs
Let them enjoy wet food once in a while
They have dry kibbles as main meals
izzit? i have seen this brand...but the price is a little way too steep..any better recommendations? My dog is currently on Candiae lamb..but it seems that my dog dun like the taste of lamb..cos previously i got the chicken de...then she kinda finish it..Originally posted by xalkyrie:AnF. nutrition long zong bao ge liao.
Nothing is too expensive for your little canine friend.........Originally posted by Sharingan_ichigo:izzit? i have seen this brand...but the price is a little way too steep..any better recommendations? My dog is currently on Candiae lamb..but it seems that my dog dun like the taste of lamb..cos previously i got the chicken de...then she kinda finish it..
But science diet uses chicken by-products, i heard that its harmful for ur dog...is it true? what are the effects of by-products?Originally posted by MooKu:Cesar is very oily.
I'd rather feed my dog Merricks. There's "Thanksgiving Turkey", "Pot Pie" and several other flavors like duck and they come with real meat/potatoes/vegetables.
But then some people say it's best to feed your dog raw meat with soft bones.
Some people also say it's good to feed your dog boiled meat.
The vet once told me not to feed my dog kibbles because they were "bad bad bad (sic)". But my brother says kibbles are the best source of vitamins & other nutrition for our dog.. dunno where he read it from. But indeed, the kibbles are what's giving our doggie fur its shine...
For kibbles, the better brands are Hill's Science Diet, Nutro, Solid Gold etc etc... Don't feed them the brands you can find on supermarket shelves i.e. Pedigree & Friskies.
Hmmm really ah... now that you mention it I think my brother told me not to feed the dog the science diet biscuits..Originally posted by Sharingan_ichigo:But science diet uses chicken by-products, i heard that its harmful for ur dog...is it true? what are the effects of by-products?
yup chicken is harmfulOriginally posted by Sharingan_ichigo:But science diet uses chicken by-products, i heard that its harmful for ur dog...is it true? what are the effects of by-products?
Salty or not, I dunno, never try beforeOriginally posted by Sharingan_ichigo:oh..but i oso heard that cesar is too salty for dogs lehz..is it true? and what brand of dry kibbles do you feed ur dog?

How trueOriginally posted by tare:... pls dun feed them human food, they won't take their own food after tat... and they will keep begging at the table...
yup me too....Originally posted by BufPuf:feeding my dog solid gold
it's good to give yr dog white rice + egg white (boiled) + chicken occasionally
last time my dog have skin problem. Eat already it became better
giving ur dog white rice (nothing but carbo) + egg only make it fatter tat's all... nutrition wise it doesn't really helpOriginally posted by BufPuf:feeding my dog solid gold
it's good to give yr dog white rice + egg white (boiled) + chicken occasionally
last time my dog have skin problem. Eat already it became better