Wat kind of a lame logic is that?Originally posted by banzie:That day hor you know my friend hor who is a free thinker leh... got to know I'm a Christian, he is kinda shocked... Why do people think that Christians are saints or perfect? Actually hor we Christian are just like anyone and is imperfect too... We can also be hip and fun loving. Think I'm a very fun person... Not really hip but at least quite ok....
I think common perception of Christians are...
Easy to bully.
Quai Quai Type.
Good boy good girl type.
Friendly.
Good manners
Dull
Dress like funneral everyday.
One day dun noe pray how many times, eat and drink also must pray.
Rich...
etc...
Nothing wrong its true that generally devout Christian does has some characteristic that is different from others, and statistically richer due to our different mindsets and thinking... although like all people, we are imperfect. Ok maybe I'm not so devout that's why my friend feels that way. haha
I think whether I am seeking attention or just plain trying to entertain everyone in the forum doesn't really tell anything about a person....Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
if you can be considered as christian, then i don't dare to imagine how the rest of the christian, and you are leading by a bad example for the christian
even i believe in god, but i don't think i have lead a life that can be considered as a christian
you, TS, by creating a thread like this, already tell me much about your personality - seeking attention
i doubt you will be able to engage in any serious conversation based on what you are written in your past thread, and seriously, it is the impression that you are giving me, and i have read enough of your thread, to understand that you are merely attention seeking, and your simplicity really amuses me at times.Originally posted by banzie:I think whether I am seeking attention or just plain trying to entertain everyone in the forum doesn't really tell anything about a person....
Ever see a person with such characteristic consistent in a criminal profile? Or does these characteristic ensure a person a way for bad personality, self centeredness, dishonourable and crime in nature?
You standard of judgement isn't without perjudice. What could you derived from a person by attention seeking or just trying to be funny? Perhaps you should reflect on it.
even I feel like flaming him.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:You'd better close this thread to prevent from further flaming.
..........Originally posted by ditzy:Quickly close this thread to save TS from getting flamed by only one particular person.![]()
Actually it is true to a large extent that Christians are all Saints.Originally posted by banzie:That day hor you know my friend hor who is a free thinker leh... got to know I'm a Christian, he is kinda shocked... Why do people think that Christians are saints or perfect? Actually hor we Christian are just like anyone and is imperfect too... We can also be hip and fun loving. Think I'm a very fun person... Not really hip but at least quite ok....
I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy catholic church,Of course, none of the saints are perfect. They can never be.
the communion of saints,
the forgiveness of sins,
the resurrection of the body,
and life everlasting.
Like I said, not to the point sorry... The content of Whether if it is TRUE or FALSE that my past post are naive or not has no correlation with someone been a Christian or not as I pointed.... You didn't seems to been talking sensibily. and I wasn't yet mocking you. You seems to say my arguement is weak when you wasn't even talking stating your stand than just pointing mindlessly at my past threads. But for sure you seems to be so confident you could win in any debates... I doubt there is anything to debate over here.Originally posted by allentyb:i doubt you will be able to engage in any serious conversation based on what you are written in your past thread, and seriously, it is the impression that you are giving me, and i have read enough of your thread, to understand that you are merely attention seeking, and your simplicity really amuses me at times.
If your thread truly 'entertain' people, then maybe you have amuse people, not because your thread is funny, but rather it is your naiveness, this is my perception of you.
So can you comprehend what i am saying? or should i explain my words in a simple manner so that you can understand better.
If you are really that 'funny', then i will be![]()
instead, if you truly want to be funny, or rather bring joy into the heart of forumites, why not, post more jokes in the jokes forum,
Your thread fails to explain anything at all, and your argument is weak, sigh, i think i am wasting my time, writing this out
i should have +1 in your thread, as there is nothing for me to learn at all.
i just wasted 1 min of my time, typing this out, and i pray to god, for my sin, and my sin is wasting time in a thread and trying to engage in a debate with a kid. sadly to speak this, but this is the truth.
and you can't handle my sentence well, and you are annoyed by what i said, or you wishes to mock at me, congrats you are not the first one.
Oh? You're a Christian ah?Originally posted by banzie:That day hor you know my friend hor who is a free thinker leh... got to know I'm a Christian, he is kinda shocked... Why do people think that Christians are saints or perfect? Actually hor we Christian are just like anyone and is imperfect too... We can also be hip and fun loving. Think I'm a very fun person... Not really hip but at least quite ok....
I think common perception of Christians are...
Easy to bully.
Quai Quai Type.
Good boy good girl type.
Friendly.
Good manners
Dull
Dress like funneral everyday.
One day dun noe pray how many times, eat and drink also must pray.
Rich...
etc...
Nothing wrong its true that generally devout Christian does has some characteristic that is different from others, and statistically richer due to our different mindsets and thinking... although like all people, we are imperfect. Ok maybe I'm not so devout that's why my friend feels that way. haha