no, the tree is so big.Originally posted by InnoHippo:life is so fragile .......
ya if the tree was fragile, the woman wouldnt have diedOriginally posted by LifeIsWonderful:no, the tree is so big.
insurance companies are very good at covering backsides and not paying pple....Originally posted by cairocks:Will insurance pay? I always have doubts when I see the "act of God" clause in insurance policies.
If they refuse to pay quoting that it is an act of god, can we ask them to get a black and white from God saying that it is his act?Originally posted by Ah Cek:only personal insurance can compensate, provided there is no exclusion that death is caused by act of god
yah i agree, also in singapore people choke to death annually, singapore should not sell food.Originally posted by skid:authorities better hurry and remove all trees in Singapore. futher incidents like this would be devistating.
no no!!! my wonderful food!Originally posted by LifeIsWonderful:yah i agree, also in singapore people choke to death annually, singapore should not sell food.
Stop people from giving birth and kill everyone that's alive cause men killOriginally posted by popikachu:no no!!! my wonderful food!
should say vehicle can kill so take away all of them in singapore...
computer can get electric so must not used
other electronic item also...
building may crush so dun build...
lol any more?
Originally posted by GILU:Stop people from giving birth and kill everyone that's alive cause men kill![]()
So if next time pple kena accident, the insurance company will say, "it's the act of god", nex time pple house kena fire, the insurance company will say "act of god" dun pay? Like tat insurance company win liao lor, all no need to payOriginally posted by soulwinner:She is just being suay...
I don't think insurance will cover..
Killed by a fallen tree is consider an act of God..![]()
if U are talking about NParks compensating...very unlikely.Originally posted by Gazelle:SINGAPORE: A woman died after being pinned under a fallen tree at the Bukit Batok Nature Park.
The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it responded to a call on Tuesday morning at 7.10 am.
SCDF had to use a power saw to release the woman who was pronounced dead at the scene.
Two other women at the park were also injured by the fallen tree.
They were conscious but suffered cuts and bruises.
The two victims were later sent to the National University Hospital (NUH) by SCDF ambulances.
NUH said both patients may be discharged on Tuesday.
- CNA/so
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/276281/1/.html
So who will compensate the women for such freak accident?
if this is considered as accidental death, then insurance have to payOriginally posted by soulwinner:She is just being suay...
I don't think insurance will cover..
Killed by a fallen tree is consider an act of God..![]()