Ts too soft liao. They hurl vulgarities at u. This shall open the flood gate. SInce they are only auntie and old man. I will curse his children,family,ancestor and just stand outside the shop and shout 'Hei Tia' loudly and attract a scene and stand to shout out all their evil deed...Originally posted by RainForest88:Would like to share my bad experience with this computer shop call "M**cow Computer" @ Tampines St 21, Blk 201B.
Bought a PC computer game from them on last Sat . As the box was nicely string-wrapped, I assume that it is okie. When I reach home and open the box, discovered that the 2 CDs for installation were badly scratched, and it looked like it has been used. I suspect that it could have been used before, or it is a 2nd-hand CD. I went back to the shop in the same evening with the game for an exchange. The middle-aged woman manning the shop was very rude and accused me of scratching the disk after installing the game into my computer to get a new set. I explained to her that I cannot play the game without the CD2, but she refuses to listen. Then another older man who was sitting outside the shop approaches me and told me that goods sold are not refundable, and shouted at me to get lost. And all this time I was calmly trying to convince them that the CDs were already badly scratched when I opened the box. Then the middle-aged woman starts to use vulgarities on me, and thats where I decided enough is enough, and I storm out of the shop. This is a lesson learnt for me to just stick to reputable retailers like Challenger.
Please be careful when you patronise this computer shop.
Rainforest88
When SIngapore Gov talks abt improving service in SG. I think they shall improve the CASE and start to introduce more Law protecting consumer. It is this slow and poor management of CASE that prevent Consumer taking cases to CASE and resulted the continuous poor service of Sg.Originally posted by photo_seeker:I never deal with that chain of stores before after looking through it's price list for Assembled CPUs.
If TS wishes to prevents such cases from emerging again, he can file a claim at CASE and perhaps STOMP it. Such shops ought to be black-listed.
how many of us...when we buy game...will really open up the package to look at the CDs before going off?Originally posted by ShutterBug:Your big mistake: you did not check before leaving shop.
You don't have a case.
Always check goods, or watch them pack before you collect and leave.
Even reputable large retailers are just as shady...![]()
Most PC goods cannot be opened... once opened, considered as sold... that's why those who DIY have to be around the shop while they do it... otherwise, they are going to be ripped off.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Your big mistake: you did not check before leaving shop.
You don't have a case.
Always check goods, or watch them pack before you collect and leave.
Even reputable large retailers are just as shady...![]()
buy already then open in front of them?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Most PC goods cannot be opened... once opened, considered as sold... that's why those who DIY have to be around the shop while they do it... otherwise, they are going to be ripped off.
For CD/DVD, it's a big no-no, because all these stuffs are licensed. If they are opened, people will assume that it's been used before and will suspect if it's pirated.
It's possible, but most won't... anyway, if they don't come in original packaging, they should be suspicious already.Originally posted by kalangkabo:buy already then open in front of them?
but most of the time ppl don't do that... i guess TS suay lor...
Plastic Wrap is also called shrink wrap in the industry. Don't be confused.Originally posted by mancha:You must know the difference between an original sealed clear plastic wrapper and shrink wrap.
Shrink wrap is the kind supermarket uses to wrap their styrofoam trays of fresh food.
Boxes sealed in plastic have a clean line of sealed seam, these are usually factory machine sealed.
most shops that wants to "tou long chuan feng" also have machines to reseal it back....the sealing is not the best way of verifying the contents inside.Originally posted by mancha:You must know the difference between an original sealed clear plastic wrapper and shrink wrap.
Shrink wrap is the kind supermarket uses to wrap their styrofoam trays of fresh food.
Boxes sealed in plastic have a clean line of sealed seam, these are usually factory machine sealed.
this shows that the shop is doing improper business. rudeness somemore, i'll say you stay there and call the police, then tell them "i've called the police. if u don't give me an original copy, i'll make sure ur shop closed down" and if they dare punch u, another charge will be against them for doing improper business and assault. errr do madcow has branches? i saw madcow at amk jubilee there but i dunno whether it has moved to tampines. this sort of retailers should close down, get fined and jailed for improper business. later,true enough that they are selling pirated stuffs, they'll be in even deeper trouble.Originally posted by RainForest88:Would like to share my bad experience with this computer shop call "M**cow Computer" @ Tampines St 21, Blk 201B.
Bought a PC computer game from them on last Sat . As the box was nicely string-wrapped, I assume that it is okie. When I reach home and open the box, discovered that the 2 CDs for installation were badly scratched, and it looked like it has been used. I suspect that it could have been used before, or it is a 2nd-hand CD. I went back to the shop in the same evening with the game for an exchange. The middle-aged woman manning the shop was very rude and accused me of scratching the disk after installing the game into my computer to get a new set. I explained to her that I cannot play the game without the CD2, but she refuses to listen. Then another older man who was sitting outside the shop approaches me and told me that goods sold are not refundable, and shouted at me to get lost. And all this time I was calmly trying to convince them that the CDs were already badly scratched when I opened the box. Then the middle-aged woman starts to use vulgarities on me, and thats where I decided enough is enough, and I storm out of the shop. This is a lesson learnt for me to just stick to reputable retailers like Challenger.
Please be careful when you patronise this computer shop.
Rainforest88
Pui on this kind of shop, no after-sales service one...when u buy they jio bi bi smile like you're their God then when you go back complain, they become bao jin tian.Originally posted by strado:Nowadays there are many people doing improper business. Ppl just wanna earn quick money nowadays. Business ethnics are all down the drains.
I used to wonder why ppl always eat at expensive places like crystal jade and restaurant instead of hawker centres. I thot its bcos they think they too high class to eat there. Then after reading STOMP and all the unprofessional ethnics of people who patronise some of this places, I am not surprised anymore.