ermm... i am using clay...Originally posted by Nikar2:(FUU)
actually, the gatsby wax(not the new moving rubber kind shown here) are all super-tough to wash off. must out tons of shampoo and lots of hard scrubbing before the hair can become normal. the feeling also very tacky, so i'm considering to switch to moving rubber if it's ok.
anyway, what kind of spiky hair you want? out-of-bed hairstyle is it?
just use any gatsby wax, put a lot(be daring) and after that, spray the hairspray lah.
sure can spike one. gatsby got one hairspray is called "Hard set", will make the spikes stay, no problem.
for maximum spikiness, try their ultra-hard clay (black one).
Hair is made up of dead cells, already dead liao watOriginally posted by FUU:i always hair dry my hair but ppl say easy get dandruff and hair will die ah....?
yea it is soft. If you want hard, definitely go for clay or gel. NO WAX, plus, the one that i have, the purple one, is already considered 'string', in fact, it is the second strongest in the moving rubber series. Strongest is red one.Originally posted by Nikar2:eh? if wind blows and it moves, then after a while, it will be out of shape (or all go down) liao....
since the brochure says that the hair waxed with moving rubber can be re-styled even after many hours, then it means the overall-look of the hair is somewhat soft is it? thanks all.
depending on your hair type and achievement you want, thats wot could recommendOriginally posted by FUU:can u all tell me which gatsby stuff good?
ever1 says clay suppose to be best...
i using it now but all dis while my hair will go sleep mode 30 min after i use clay![]()
lolOriginally posted by FUU:i always hair dry my hair but ppl say easy get dandruff and hair will die ah....?
yea it is soft. If you want hard, definitely go for clay or gel. NO WAX, plus, the one that i have, the purple one, is already considered 'string', in fact, it is the second strongest in the moving rubber series. Strongest is red one.just got the red one today. actually, i don't care whether the result is hard or soft lah. i just want the shape to stay. so far, has your purple rubber live up to it's name anot?
can u all tell me which gatsby stuff good?maybe you didn't put enough clay? clay is the most hardcore-hardest of all the hair-styling products. you got try the Gatsby Ultra-Hard Clay anot? it's in an octagon shape, black flat container. only thing is that it's very very hard to wash off. for every one time you apply, you need 3 shower sessions to really make the hair go back to natural again.
ever1 says clay suppose to be best...
i using it now but all dis while my hair will go sleep mode 30 min after i use clay
THNX.. but must wait many2 months b4 i cut hairOriginally posted by Nikar2:(davidche)
maybe you didn't put enough clay? clay is the most hardcore-hardest of all the hair-styling products. you got try the Gatsby Ultra-Hard Clay anot? it's in an octagon shape, black flat container. only thing is that it's very very hard to wash off. for every one time you apply, you need 3 shower sessions to really make the hair go back to natural again.
also, what hairstyle you've? if too long, obviously even the best clay in the world cannot help you achieve your desired style. must be short and thin-layered; ask the barber/salon auntie to cut thinner for you (cutting the hair thinner is not the same as cutting shorter).
purpose of cutting the hair thinner is to reduce the density of the hair so that it's easier for clay to hold the stuff up.
thanks,
nikar.
Provided u dun use ur head to hit the ball to lar mayb it would stay ...Originally posted by martyy:heyy will gatsby clay hold up my hair if i play a full 90 minute game of soccer?
im really curious
if not.... wat can i use or do
thanks!